Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Microsoft Flight

Old 04-19-2012, 09:40 AM   #1
CoolingThunder

Cool my view on DLC planes -devs please read!-

Hi,
first of all, I would like to say that I ABSOLUTELY love this game! It has a lot of potential, and face it, we all knew that it wouldn't be the way we all wanted it, but I hope that the devs will make it the way we all like it: AI planes/cars/boats, addon gliders (I'm a glider pilot so please? )/helicopters AND jets! Maybe also interactive ATC, now I just can land however I want and having to look at the flag, to see from where the wind is coming, isn't handy at all! Now comes my "rant", so buckle up!And to make it clear: I am NOT hating on the game, and you're all doing a great job!
rant: Okay, so I when I saw the mustang being released, I was like: cool, I'll buy it, and when I saw on the store page that it doesn't have a cockpit, I immediately turned away. I mean come on MS, it's a flying game, planes have cockpits, that's how it works! A flying game with no cockpit, in my opinion, doesn't deserve to be called flying game... I totally understand you want to please the casual players, who will most likely use external views, but, guess what? you can change views, so if they don't like the cockpit view, they can change to external view! 2X money for you guys, because not only the casual players will buy, it but also the more serious players. Now I'm afraid a lot of people turned away from buying the Zero and the mustang. I mean, a first-party addon that doesn't have a VC? I don't see the logic in that. Stop releasing half-finished external models, it might take a bit longer to develop, but you WILL please a lot of extra people, and maybe gain some extra followers . /rant
P.S: sorry for the textwall
Grtz,
CoolingThunder
Belgium
Old 04-19-2012, 10:20 AM   #2
EastCoastGuy

+1

I think the devs have definitely gotten the message that the lack of cockpits bought them a lot of ire.