Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Ys Series

Old 04-22-2012, 12:49 AM   #1
Hyakitaki

Corpse Party

I just started playing Corpse Party, which I downloaded onto my Ps Vita.... Gotta say I was liking it until Satoshi's sister Yuka came into the picture to give you an umbrella so you wouldn't get wet on the walk home.

I knew what kind of game this was going in, and I've gotta say this goes beyond twisted...

Seriously I'm a seasoned veteran of just about every horror game ever made, but this.... this is like, I don't think words can describe what this is like. I guess I could compare it to "Grave of the Fireflies", but that had a strong anti-war message illustrating the destruction of humanity not only on the battlefield but off.

This game is just for entertainment, and I've gotta say you have me hooked. I'm looking forward to progressing, and I'm kind of disgusted with myself to even say that. This might just be one of the first horror games in a long time that actually effects me emotionally.

On a side note I played Amnesia the dark descent in the dark with headphones consistently beyond midnight, and that game SUCKED. The horror was predictable, I didn't care much for the main character, and the only thing that kept me going was hoping that the ending to the story would be cool. Spoiler the ending of the story was an idiotic Deus Ex Machina cop out. What a waste of time that game is...

What a tangent that was also, anyhow I can already tell corpse party is much better than that garbage. Keep releasing games XSeed there are very few that I haven't liked.
Old 04-22-2012, 01:21 AM   #2
Wyrdwad

XSEED