Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Risen Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2012, 03:04 PM   #1
DrHojo123
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 66
Posts: 424
Risen 2 No Input Signal unable to play

Evertime I launch Risen 2 it goes to a black screen saying no input signal (before you say my monitor is 1080p) even when the videos come up and main menu its still says no input signal and a black screen (I can tell by the sounds) luckly I can alt+tab to get off back to the main menu but I tryed everthing to fix it I tryed updateing graphic drivers I tryed changeing the config flie to run in window but it still runs in fullscreen because it says No input signal and black screen I even tryed it on my brothers monitor which works fine (Its the same monitor model as mine) anyway to fix this I am trying everthing but nothing works did I really just waste £40 for a blackscreen.

Win7 Ultimate X64 bit
8GB RAM
AMD 6870 Readon
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.20GHZ

Last edited by DrHojo123: 04-27-2012 at 03:08 PM. Reason: Added specs
DrHojo123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 03:35 PM   #2
northreign
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 9
Posts: 362
Same model wrong resolution or at least that's what it sounds like to me.

Its obvious as you say it goes to the main menu but the monitor is displaying no signal which equals wrong resolution.

If you plug in a different monitor the PC will invoke different settings hence why it works.
northreign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 03:42 PM   #3
DrHojo123
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 66
Posts: 424
solved it

AdapterNumber="0"
Bottom="768"
CaptureCursor="true"
Center="false"
FullScreen="true"
Left="0"
Name="RISEN"
RefreshRate="0"
Right="1024"
Top="0"

change the RefreshRate from 0 to 60 that worked for me its strange but it worked =S
DrHojo123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 02:17 AM   #4
thunderrr
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Where did you change those settings?

I'm having a similar problem except that the signal is lost mid-game randomly.
thunderrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Risen Series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.