Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 11:52 PM   #1
bud380
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 12
Posts: 359
Exclamation No sound for ARMA Combat Operations

For some unknown reason my sound is choosing now not to work... I verified the integrity of the game cache, it found a file missing, i thought that was it, nope, still no sound. I'm using a Windows 7 64 bit Quadcore 2.8ghz Phenom II 820 Processor, ATI 5650 GPU, LX-3000 Microsoft headset, alternatively i have Realtek high definition audio speakers, and i have DX11.

One thing that pops up before the game starts is some little icon that says "Bad version of OpenAL32.DLL", i click ok on that and it just continues with the game, except no sound.

In the sound options i can't change either the EAX or the Hardware acceleration options, they are stuck at enabled and disabled.

What's the problem and/or how do i fix this?

Last edited by bud380: 04-30-2012 at 02:22 PM.
bud380 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 05:14 PM   #2
bud380
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 12
Posts: 359
Some help would be FAN-TASTIC.
bud380 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 11:43 PM   #3
Jedra
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 92
Posts: 923
Got this from the Arma Wiki...

http://community.bistudio.com/wiki/ArmA-crash-OpenAL
Jedra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.