Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2 > Server Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2012, 05:46 AM   #1
nejco
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 104
Posts: 802
TF2 Ports

Which ports do you have to enable in router for TF2, so I can make my own server???
nejco is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 11:14 AM   #2
M33CROB
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 213
Posts: 1,096
TF2 uses the following: (easily found if you would have bothered to use the search button)

UDP 27015 - Main connection port. This is the port and protocol used by the server browser, allows clients to connect.

TCP 27015 - This port is used for RCON such as with SourceBans (if needed).

UDP 27020 - SourceTV (if enabled). You can disable this port by adding "-nohltv" to the start up command.

UDP 27005 - This is an outgoing connection used by clients. Typically you would not need to open this port in your firewall because this is for OUTBOUND connections. Port forwarding is usually only required for INBOUND connections. If you're not sure if you need this, you DON'T. People who need to open this will already know that they do because they very specifically configured their firewall to restrict outbound traffic.
M33CROB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2 > Server Feedback


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.