Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2012, 01:50 PM   #1
Irontooth
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 18
Posts: 151
Wheel slippage?

Heya guys,

for some reason I always get an OP error which contains wheel slippage. Some many times I've done a clean run but always get one OP error: wheel slippage. To make matters even worse: only 0,002%!

The only reason I can think of is that I pull up to hard/fast, but I'm doing that so carefully It would be ridiculous to pull up any softer/slower. Anyone else got this too? If not, what is it what you do that you don't get any?

Cheers,

Pieter
Irontooth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 03:30 PM   #2
dan5393
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 4
Posts: 75
wheel slippage is when either you are slowing down too quickly or starting off too quickly. one thing that may help get rid of that tiny percentage is to use the sander button on the F4 HUD, this is used to try and reduce wheel slippage, hopefully this helps your problem
dan5393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:28 PM   #3
elof_ffs
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 53
Posts: 791
It's a bug,
You can test this by starting a scenario, clicking on the train, then quiting without moving the train, and if you look in the debrief you'll have wheel slippage at a very low number, like 0,002%
elof_ffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.