Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2012, 04:47 PM   #1
aduplan
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
Will it run?[ArmA]

I'm going to buy a new graphic card soon,so I need to know if the HD 6770 1GB DDR5 together with Dual core 6320 1.9Ghz+4GB Ram can run ArmA or ArmA 2?
aduplan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:52 PM   #2
imeem
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 814
Posts: 2,846
arma 2 is very cpu dependent. Last time i played arma 2, i have a core 2 quad q8400 2.66 ghz and HD 5770. No mater the settings i choose, my fps ranges from 10-30.

So no, ur computer can't play arma 2. IDK about arma 1
imeem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:53 PM   #3
kmrking
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 431
Posts: 2,715
it should run arma 2. reccomended is Intel Core 2.8Ghz and a 4850. youll be fine.. but i would be upgrading that CPU before you get a new graphics card. the GPU is still ok, and any new graphics card will be hampered by the lacklustre cpu

Quote:
Originally Posted by imeem View Post
arma 2 is very cpu dependent. Last time i played arma 2, i have a core 2 quad q8400 2.66 ghz and HD 5770. No mater the settings i choose, my fps ranges from 10-30.

So no, ur computer can't play arma 2. IDK about arma 1
an 8400 quad and a 5770 giving you issues with arma2? hmm... seems odd
kmrking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:55 PM   #4
aduplan
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
What about ArmA 1?

According to an website,I could run ArmA 2 wil very little problems.

Last edited by rotNdude: 05-02-2012 at 06:59 AM.
aduplan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 05:27 PM   #5
imeem
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 814
Posts: 2,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by aduplan View Post
According to an website,I could run ArmA 2 wil very little problems.
well, there's ARMA 2 Free, so you can download it and see how well it runs.
imeem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 08:30 AM   #6
aduplan
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
Ok thanks,but,what about ArmA 1?It seems very nice,as I dont really care much about graphics.
aduplan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.