Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > DiRT series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2012, 02:38 PM   #1
chalkman
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 238
Posts: 1,088
Is there support for wheels such as g27

Title says it all. I heard no manual, so i am concerned.
chalkman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 04:08 PM   #2
macwales
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Posts: 89
The game didn't detect my Thrustmaster wheel nor did it have any option to select any kind of wheel configuration so I set it up manually; would like to see native support in the final game which i'll no doubt pick up when its a little cheaper.
macwales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 05:32 PM   #3
McClusky
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Works fine with my G27
McClusky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 07:58 AM   #4
chalkman
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 238
Posts: 1,088
Yup tried it last night. Works fine, but FF seems a little 'light' with the default settings. Really wish i could use the shifter tho, but not a real big deal.
chalkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 01:50 AM   #5
isamu99
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 313
Please post more details on the wheel options and feel of the ffb. Is there an ffb strength setting? Is there a setting for steering weight, linearity, deadzone, etc?
isamu99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 04:48 AM   #6
v3n
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 21
Advanced wheel options on G27 are the same as DiRT 3 so you get all those options isamu99
v3n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 07:13 AM   #7
MADDOGGE
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11462
Posts: 26,169
Most all racing games of late have gotten really bad about only supporting the 360 controller. Wheel support when there, is not well done. Same with the camera views. Everyone has their fav but the developers are too lazy to implement them.
MADDOGGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 07:28 AM   #8
chalkman
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 238
Posts: 1,088
Yea pretty much the same as dirt 3. you get FF strength, FF weight, and another setting i cant recall ATM. The sliders don't seem to make a huge diff to me i have strength at 100% and want to go higher.

It is true less and less wheel support in driving games today, which is totally mind boggling to me. Mafia 2, Driver SF (although fixed later), Blur to name a few. Good to arm yourself with a nice copy of Toca emulator in these cases.
chalkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 02:50 AM   #9
isamu99
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by chalkman View Post

It is true less and less wheel support in driving games today, which is totally mind boggling to me. Mafia 2, Driver SF (although fixed later), Blur to name a few. Good to arm yourself with a nice copy of Toca emulator in these cases.
Yeah, this is pretty much the reason Ive kinda moved away from arcade racers and more towards racing sims. The wheel and other controller support is fantastic.
isamu99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 09:15 PM   #10
Killjoy999
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Under Options and controllers I just had 'Keyboard'. I have a Thrustmaster F430. I re-installed Dirt 2 and it listed my wheel so I configured it and actually had fun again playing the game.

Guess this is a console only title. No great loss.
Killjoy999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > DiRT series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.