Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2012, 11:27 PM   #1
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Tf2 trading not working for me

Hi... I have a problem when trading with other people on Tf2..
Whenever I trade with someone it shows this error
"Error Code: -105

Unable to connect to server. Server may be offline or you may not be connected to the internet."

I checked my internet connection and tested my speed there's nothing wrong with it,I asked other players if they can trade normally they say yes.

This also happens when i open the web browser in steam.

I tried this with my other account and didn't have errors...

Can anyone help me?
mark03050 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 11:53 PM   #2
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Please help me I have many things to trade but i still can't get it to work
mark03050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 01:12 AM   #3
BlacKobalt
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 32
If I remember corectly you have to not be Free 2 Play.

So you have to have to first purchased something from the store. (The TF2 one)

Did you purchase something from the store?

Last edited by BlacKobalt: 05-03-2012 at 01:14 AM.
BlacKobalt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 01:25 AM   #4
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Well... My other account is also free to play..but it has l4d2 retail...but why does it affect my web browser?
mark03050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 03:16 AM   #5
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
If what you're saying is that I must have at least 1 purchased game then it doesn't make any sense man..my steam browser and trading is not working..i'll try my other account if it happens in l4d2.
mark03050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 03:24 AM   #6
heinous
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 312
Posts: 1,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark03050 View Post
If what you're saying is that I must have at least 1 purchased game then it doesn't make any sense man..my steam browser and trading is not working..i'll try my other account if it happens in l4d2.
you have to have a premium account for tf2 to trade tf2 items. until then you can only receive items, not trade them away.

just buy the cheapest item in the mann co store inside the game and it'll automatically upgrade your account. until then you're considered a f2p tf2 player.
heinous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 03:30 AM   #7
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by heinous View Post
you have to have a premium account for tf2 to trade tf2 items. until then you can only receive items, not trade them away.

just buy the cheapest item in the mann co store inside the game and it'll automatically upgrade your account. until then you're considered a f2p tf2 player.
I know that..I'm planning to buy one...But even if i get invited to trade it shows the same error,and i also invite people to trade with me on the server and i get the same error when going to steam web browser.. I even tried to do this thing http://www.nighteam.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3470 but doesnt work...Also f2p players can trade items given to them by premiums.

Last edited by mark03050: 05-03-2012 at 03:33 AM.
mark03050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 07:35 PM   #8
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Cmon can anyone help me?i'm planning to buy an item but if it still does the error then what's the point?i still can't trade....
mark03050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 08:53 PM   #9
Skelito
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 27
Steam trade has few major issues right now. Check out this post.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...0#post30574740
Skelito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 10:43 PM   #10
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skelito View Post
Steam trade has few major issues right now. Check out this post.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...0#post30574740
But still..my web browser doesn't work and other people can trade on the first try...but thnx anyway...
mark03050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 11:23 PM   #11
NuclearKangaroo
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 722
Posts: 5,017
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlacKobalt View Post
If I remember corectly you have to not be Free 2 Play.

So you have to have to first purchased something from the store. (The TF2 one)

Did you purchase something from the store?
this doesnt have anything to do with anything

ive traded with F2Ps before, in fact they can trade items traded to them
NuclearKangaroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 12:19 AM   #12
mark03050
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
that's what im saying to these guys..maybe ill try to trade people 10 times and see if it still doesnt work
mark03050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 06:33 PM   #13
mukhung1
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
probelm trading

when i want to trade with someone, it says " the user is currently trading with someone else", and when i asked my friend to trade with me, he says that he cannot trade with with me because it also says " teh person is currently trading with someone else"? what is going on? why i can't trade although i am a premium account?
mukhung1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.