Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Batman: Arkham City

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2012, 11:10 AM   #1
fourarms2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
how do i jump?!

im using an xbox360 controller(at most) with keybord/mouse and im trying to stay with the controller but after i kill all of penguins men right before i get into the bat suit i cant jump or climb but on youtube it says A is to jump/run/climb i can run when i hold down the A button(on controller) but i cant jump/climb is there a way i should hit the A button or what??????
fourarms2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 11:40 AM   #2
fourarms2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
please somone help me D:
fourarms2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 11:54 AM   #3
Dybrar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 5
Posts: 31
You should jump/glide automatically when you run off a ledge.

There is a separate "press A to climb" prompt for ladders, though.
Dybrar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 12:02 PM   #4
fourarms2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
ok thanks
fourarms2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 12:49 PM   #5
fourarms2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 42
still cant jump T.T
fourarms2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 12:57 PM   #6
Bikes
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 200
Posts: 905
You can't just jump on the spot, as he said you need to run off a edge.
Bikes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 12:48 PM   #7
SaltyDave
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 67
Posts: 529
Did you played any Assassin's Creed games? The moving system is pretty much the same. I think I told you everything you need.
SaltyDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 01:12 PM   #8
in.meinem.turm.
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 387
Posts: 4,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by fourarms2 View Post
still cant jump T.T
run the launcher and check if you assigned something to it.
it's the run/glide option. That button is also your jump key.
in.meinem.turm. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 04:14 PM   #9
Monster_user
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Reputation: 170
Posts: 1,107
To get to the ladder at the beginning of the game you have to climb up the back side, on the trash box thing.

You can't climb the ladder from the side of the box that the ladder is on, you have to go to the right.
Monster_user is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:22 PM   #10
Dragoon.x
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 198
Posts: 532
If you need a jump like move double tab your run key. At least in one situation I need it during a Riddler quest to jump into a vent.
Dragoon.x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:33 PM   #11
Franpa
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 94
Posts: 1,399
Run into the side of the trash box that the base of the ladder is resting on, Batman will grab on to the trash box and pull him self up on to it. The message mentioning jumping is wrong as you don't do any jumping until you get to the top of the ladder.
Franpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Batman: Arkham City


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.