Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2012, 09:50 AM   #1
Schneider
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 39
udk.exe error (cannot start the game)

Gentlemen, when i started the game message came out with udk.exe error
i tried some ideas like
dotnet_fullinstall program which located in
/binarys/installdata
but, it still not working :\
any other way?
Schneider is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 09:54 AM   #2
EnthalpyFlow
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 112
Did you tried to verify the files integrity on the steam library?
EnthalpyFlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 10:11 AM   #3
Schneider
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 39
yes but still not working
udk.exe has encountered problem and needs to close
Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 10:14 AM   #4
DPrassel
 
Spiral Game Studio
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 347
Posts: 1,423
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schneider View Post
Gentlemen, when i started the game message came out with udk.exe error
i tried some ideas like
dotnet_fullinstall program which located in
/binarys/installdata
but, it still not working :\
any other way?

We are so sorry about the troubles you guys are having. This update that is coming will be resolving a lot of these key problems. Hang in there
DPrassel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 10:29 AM   #5
Schneider
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 39
ok but when it will come then :\
Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 10:31 AM   #6
DPrassel
 
Spiral Game Studio
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 347
Posts: 1,423
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schneider View Post
ok but when it will come then :\
Working hard on getting it out on Monday. We just brought both Epic and Valve in for back up so hopefully soon. We will keep you all update about its arrival as we want to play just as bad
DPrassel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 11:13 AM   #7
krevin
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
How the heck can you release a game that does not play? I mean people are paying for it. I understand there being bugs but just flat out not being able to play WTF!
krevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 12:00 PM   #8
Schneider
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by krevin View Post
How the heck can you release a game that does not play? I mean people are paying for it. I understand there being bugs but just flat out not being able to play WTF!
agree
hope they fix the problem with the new update
Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 08:02 PM   #9
Larry the Crab
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 19
Posts: 36
Bet it don't get fixed as quick as you managed to take my cash ;P
Larry the Crab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 08:04 PM   #10
DPrassel
 
Spiral Game Studio
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 347
Posts: 1,423
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry the Crab View Post
Bet it don't get fixed as quick as you managed to take my cash ;P
Taking your cash required over 2 years of work, 6 months specifically to Dino Beatdown itself (the rest Prelude) and over 25 developers. The fix is happening within 72 hours.
DPrassel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 08:06 PM   #11
Randomacts
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 60
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPrassel View Post
Taking your cash required over 2 years of work, 6 months specifically to Dino Beatdown itself (the rest Prelude) and over 25 developers. The fix is happening within 72 hours.
And only 5 of those 72 hours did you sleep.
Randomacts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 08:08 PM   #12
Saneless
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 5
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry the Crab View Post
Bet it don't get fixed as quick as you managed to take my cash ;P
Nobody held a gun to your head and said you must buy this game. Single player does work most the time and multiplayer some of the time. If you didnt want bugs you shouldnt of bought the game on release.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DPrassel View Post
Taking your cash required over 2 years of work, 6 months specifically to Dino Beatdown itself (the rest Prelude) and over 25 developers. The fix is happening within 72 hours.
Your guys game is amazing, just get it fixed so i can get my trex fix
Saneless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 05:44 AM   #13
Larry the Crab
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 19
Posts: 36
Well give yourself a big pat on the back for all the hard work that should have been done BEFORE you released the game and took money from anyone, your arguments and excuses don't hold water for me, and as for the comment (saneless, post above) about holding guns to heads for purchase of the games, get out of here, your opinion added nothing constructive to this problem at all. Now fix it, or REFUND. That's business, get used to it. As for being an Indie developer, that's your problem, not mine, if you want to mix it amongst the big boys of gaming at least try to ensure your product works properly before release and you'll maybe find you'll earn a far better reputation than you are doing with myself at the moment, I stand behind my comments and previous posts, FIX or REFUND, and fast, thank you. It seems the error was only mine in trusting you to sell a product Fit for Purpose.

p.s. @saneless, if you read the thread's title,udk.exe error, (cannot start the game) so that means no solo play, no fun, no working game, nowt, nothing, nada and zilch. get it? I thought I was buying a game to play, not a hobby trying to fix another parties problem. And just to clarify things a little, my ire is generated by massive dissapointment, i was actually looking forward to playing this game.
Peace, out.

Last edited by Larry the Crab: 05-09-2012 at 06:22 AM. Reason: ommision
Larry the Crab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 06:51 AM   #14
Larry the Crab
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 19
Posts: 36
Got the patch. game started,lagged severely on solo for 30 seconds, then crash/lock up. Well, the patch seems to have sorted that start up issue for me,I await a quick fix on the playability problems.
Larry the Crab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 06:55 AM   #15
Aakaash R
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 73
Posts: 128
Are you 32-bit or 64-bit?
Aakaash R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.