Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2012, 03:38 PM   #1
DPrassel
 
Spiral Game Studio
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 347
Posts: 1,423
Need your help! Who crashes EVERY time you try to join a server?

Who is crashing after loading EVERY TIME? We need someone who is crashing to join a test server we have online to obtain a log that will present some helpful information for us to track down. Epic just got back to us with an extra helping way to obtain more information during this crash as the logs were not posting anything previously.

Post here as I will need to contact you privately as we cannot have anyone that CAN load the game join the server.
DPrassel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 03:45 PM   #2
unused username
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 11
Posts: 63
I'm having that problem, I can play solo (although I can't actually start the game after I enter it.) but trying to join a server either takes me to the main menu or gives me a black screen.
unused username is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 03:51 PM   #3
Jackalop3
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
When i try to join a multilayer game it just spits me right back into the selection screen ... also when i push stop connection it crashes the entire game
Jackalop3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 03:55 PM   #4
DPrassel
 
Spiral Game Studio
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 347
Posts: 1,423
We can only use the people getting full on crashes (UDK.exe has stopped working) type errors AFTER the loading screen;

For anyone that only goes back to the main menu we cannot have you test this potential fix.
DPrassel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 04:08 PM   #5
bcool
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
My friends having the issue, I would be more then happy to pass on the server info so he can help.
bcool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 04:10 PM   #6
TheShobo
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 22
Posts: 41
This happens to me, feel free to contact me and I'll get you whatever information you need.
TheShobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 04:12 PM   #7
DETHsDoor
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 20
Posts: 390
I've only got into 2 multiplayer servers both times I got that error, usually when I try ,I'll click server /connect and it just sits there in server browser
DETHsDoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 04:13 PM   #8
DPrassel
 
Spiral Game Studio
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 347
Posts: 1,423
Hmm. We appreciate all your readiness and support. It seems the tests went way quicker than we anticipated. Doing a few smaller tests inside. We'll keep you updated if we need your help in pinging.

You guys are the best!
DPrassel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 06:34 PM   #9
hellfire447
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
I'm having this issue, i get the udk crash every time. Sometimes it just happens randomly.
hellfire447 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:17 PM   #10
Korialstrasz
 
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2008
Reputation: 50
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPrassel View Post
We can only use the people getting full on crashes (UDK.exe has stopped working) type errors AFTER the loading screen;

For anyone that only goes back to the main menu we cannot have you test this potential fix.
What about those of us who crash before the loading screen but after clicking 'connect' in the server browser?
Korialstrasz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:19 PM   #11
wingers17
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 108
Posts: 955
I am having the problem you are talking about, happens in solo and Multiplayer.
wingers17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:59 PM   #12
lulurouge89
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
having udk crashes..
lulurouge89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 08:06 PM   #13
Vin_Howard
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 166
Yep this applies to me. (although, the first time I tried joining a server it worked; but not since then)

Also, I got the game to crash on the server screen in another way.

1. I select a full sever (not udk)

2. I got the "Cannot join server is full" type message and closed it.

3. I then pressed refresh

4. game crashed
Vin_Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 08:35 PM   #14
disman38
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
I click the Create button, the game loads 5 sec than crash... Multiplay or Solo.
disman38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 09:35 PM   #15
SiMoNiZoR
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 102
Posts: 784
Make sure you guys are only joining games with maps that have SGSDS- in front of them, for example, you would want to join a game with the map "SGSDS-World-Depth", but not a map with the name "World-Depth". Any map without the SGSDS- in front will kick you right back to the main menu.
SiMoNiZoR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > ORION: Dino Horde


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.