Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Street Fighter IV

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2012, 12:00 PM   #1
thief101
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 23
SFXT: "An unhandled error occurred. (0xffffffff)

Did anyone else get this?
thief101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:01 PM   #2
a6fttool
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
Yeah I get this, currently reinstalling DirectX to see what happens.

edit; didnt fix the problem

Last edited by a6fttool: 05-11-2012 at 12:03 PM. Reason: Didn't fix it
a6fttool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:09 PM   #3
Pheace
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 909
Posts: 2,690
Same here. Startup does the vdist every time and then gets that error.
Pheace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:14 PM   #4
Johnnsen
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 19
Posts: 602
Same thing here. Another quality product brought to you by Games for Windows Live and Capcom.

When you uninstall the GFWL client it doesn't even open, when you reinstall it, you get the error again. So I guess it has something to do with GFWL.
Johnnsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:25 PM   #5
tunguska47
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 71
Posts: 1,433
this is ed up i have this too
tunguska47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:27 PM   #6
padremar0nno
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Same here...
padremar0nno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:29 PM   #7
revolving door
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 22
Posts: 100
Yeah, I'm getting the same error as well.
revolving door is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:30 PM   #8
MetalMusicMan
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
I am also getting this error... wtf?

MetalMusicMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:35 PM   #9
xxMarshy
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 26
Posts: 202
It is Steam's fault, and you guys wanted to do away with gfwl and just have steam.. they pull this stuff all the time, they just can't figure out how to release a game.
xxMarshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:39 PM   #10
tunguska47
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 71
Posts: 1,433
no this happens to noob devs dude
tunguska47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:50 PM   #11
Johnnsen
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 19
Posts: 602
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxMarshy View Post
It is Steam's fault, and you guys wanted to do away with gfwl and just have steam.. they pull this stuff all the time, they just can't figure out how to release a game.
It's not Steams fault. People with pirated copies had this problem for days as well as legit bought retail copies. Ironically the problem is GFWL, if you uninstall it the error goes away, but the game doesn't start. Supposedly people fixed it by removing GFWL with xliveless.
Johnnsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:53 PM   #12
Hi2u! Tw1TcH
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Reputation: 800
Posts: 5,773
Real life happens. It's a matter of how it's dealt with that matters. Steam tends to deal with problems rather promptly. If you're looking for a perfect system then go back to sleep and have another dream.
Hi2u! Tw1TcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:55 PM   #13
Johnnsen
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 19
Posts: 602
So my friend just picked up his retail DVD. Guess what. He can't play either because of this error. So now the record is this: I can't play on Steam, first friend can't play with retail dvd, second friend can play on Steam.
Johnnsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 12:57 PM   #14
apulmadeekoud
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 19
Posts: 260
it is steams fault
retail version works just fine.
whatever steam added to it, broke it.
apulmadeekoud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 01:00 PM   #15
Johnnsen
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 19
Posts: 602
Quote:
Originally Posted by apulmadeekoud View Post
it is steams fault
retail version works just fine.
whatever steam added to it, broke it.
Then explain to me why my friend with the retail version has the same error, and other people on Steam can play it? It's a problem with the game, which doesn't occur for everyone. Also, if you want to google it you'll find that people who used pirated versions from retail had this error pop up a few days ago already.
Johnnsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Street Fighter IV


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.