Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Game of Thrones > Game of Thrones (RPG)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2012, 02:53 PM   #31
freygea
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 84
Steam finally go around to adding the manual to the store page:

at least we can rhm read while the timer goes around for another 3 hours.

http://cdn.steampowered.com/Manuals/...f?t=1337203744
freygea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 02:56 PM   #32
inkatchi
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by freygea View Post
Steam finally go around to adding the manual to the store page:

at least we can rhm read while the timer goes around for another 3 hours.

http://cdn.steampowered.com/Manuals/...f?t=1337203744
Shoulda been up to begin with, this is beyond ridiculous, is this how they treat their customers?
Just thought of something also - we have to activate, right? So maybe that's why we don't have the stuff yet.

Last edited by inkatchi: 05-16-2012 at 03:02 PM.
inkatchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:04 PM   #33
freygea
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by inkatchi View Post
Shoulda been up to begin with, this is beyond ridiculous, is this how they treat their customers?
Just thought of something also - we have to activate, right? So maybe that's why we don't have the stuff yet.
I have never had to activate any other game from steam. If this is the case they should have emailed us the product codes with w link that takes us to the place to add the code.



.....meanwhile---round and round the timer goes LOL!
freygea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:17 PM   #34
inkatchi
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 125
I had to activate a code from KOA, and Fable III
inkatchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:29 PM   #35
freygea
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by inkatchi View Post
I had to activate a code from KOA, and Fable III

where did you get the codes for those games?

Did you buy them directly from steam?

I know some games like Skyrim needed a steam activation if you bought it elsewhere other than steam.

I bought skyrim directly from steam and never had to enter any activation code.


If an activation code is required for this game then steam needed to send us a email and explain what to do....


.....oh wait...they cannot even get the game unlocked for us ..what am i talking about.
freygea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:39 PM   #36
inkatchi
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 125
LOL yeah, but no, it came with the game, you could copy/paste it into the activation screen.
inkatchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:44 PM   #37
TribbleOutcast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
I've had something download to GoT twice in the last 20 minutes. I've been investigating and haven't found what it did.

I've looked all over Castleblack for the traveling merchant. I still can't find him. He's supposed to have the DLC weapons. Still no Prima guide either.
TribbleOutcast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:52 PM   #38
inkatchi
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 125
This really is ridiculous...
inkatchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:56 PM   #39
chipset35
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 80
Posts: 633
Thats a nice manual, it definately helps.
I am not really interested in the Prima Guide as I do not want the story ruined for me.
chipset35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 04:18 PM   #40
inkatchi
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by chipset35 View Post
Thats a nice manual, it definately helps.
I am not really interested in the Prima Guide as I do not want the story ruined for me.
Still, we were promised it.
inkatchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 04:31 PM   #41
Kegbuster
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 31
The manual says you can change the keyboard config... errr.... how??

No Prima or DLC and no explanation to the customer base to what is going on?!
Kegbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 04:54 PM   #42
FocusHomeTech
 
Focus Home Interactive
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 18
Game validated. Coming very soon now. Stay tuned.
There is no DRM in the Steam version, no activation required.
The game manual is available in the store http://store.steampowered.com/app/208730/
We apologize for the inconvenience.
FocusHomeTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 05:12 PM   #43
TribbleOutcast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 28
OMG

In the game library, if I right click on the game, and select "view player manual". A manual for a game called NASA: Moonbase Alfa comes up. This is getting sad!

Last edited by TribbleOutcast: 05-16-2012 at 05:26 PM.
TribbleOutcast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 05:28 PM   #44
inkatchi
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusHomeTech View Post
Game validated. Coming very soon now. Stay tuned.
There is no DRM in the Steam version, no activation required.
The game manual is available in the store http://store.steampowered.com/app/208730/
We apologize for the inconvenience.
I see, will this also give us the prima guide, and the dlc weapons?
inkatchi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 05:28 PM   #45
freygea
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by TribbleOutcast View Post
OMG

In the game library, if I right click on the game, and select "view player manual". A manual for a game called NASA: Moonbase Alfa comes up. This is getting sad!
OMG!! I just checked and you are correct. I do not know whether to laugh or cry at this point.

They do have the correct link on the store page still.
freygea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Game of Thrones > Game of Thrones (RPG)


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.