Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2012, 09:33 AM   #1
crusaderofhope
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 16
Posts: 23
can i play dayz?

i have arma 2 operation arrowhead and arma 2 free. can i play dayz?
crusaderofhope is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 09:50 AM   #2
Duttebayo
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 21
Posts: 562
google it
Duttebayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 10:07 AM   #3
Lucas4140
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 15
Posts: 461
I think you need both too play it without any lags, etc,...
Lucas4140 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 10:12 AM   #4
EnthalpyFlow
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 112
You need both to play DayZ, so get Arma II
EnthalpyFlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 06:18 PM   #5
nix9862
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 16
Posts: 76
on the dayz forums it says you need to have the paid version of arma 2
nix9862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 09:48 PM   #6
RagingLoon
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 43
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duttebayo View Post
google it
Wow, are you helpful! What I can't figure out is why are you still reading DayZ threads? I thought you were "sick of reading about DayZ all the freaking time here."

Anyhow, Requirements:
  • ArmA II: CO
  • DayZ Mod Files (Available on the downloads page)
  • Balls
Source: http://dayzmod.com/about.php

However, you should read this because, it looks like you can.

Last edited by RagingLoon: 05-20-2012 at 09:51 PM.
RagingLoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 12:22 AM   #7
SiberianPenguin
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Reputation: 366
Posts: 3,308
yes, you can. i'm playing it that way. i'll make a tutorial thread here in a bit
SiberianPenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 01:57 AM   #8
Amber_Johnson
 
Banned
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 38
Posts: 72
You need all arma 2 packages to play game properly, even make you buy DLC or bad mesh, and texture broken.
Amber_Johnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 08:24 AM   #9
Duttebayo
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 21
Posts: 562
Quote:
Originally Posted by RagingLoon View Post
Wow, are you helpful! What I can't figure out is why are you still reading DayZ threads? I thought you were "sick of reading about DayZ all the freaking time here."
you can.
I want people to use the freaking DayZ forums..
Duttebayo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 10:01 AM   #10
crusaderofhope
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 16
Posts: 23
thankyou
crusaderofhope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 11:19 AM   #11
NasherUK
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 160
Posts: 1,069
But what if you don't have any balls (3rd requirement)? Is that why there are no females in the game?
NasherUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.