Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > VAC Discussion

Old 05-23-2012, 07:34 AM   #1
kaboom12345678

Unhappy Cant log into steam AT ALL

I cant log into my steam account,Yesterday i went to do some chores,get something to eat and use the bath-room, Before i left the room my friend asked if he could fool around on it and i said alright. When i come back i see him on C:SS with a file called Aim bot on my desktop, I told him to remove it and dont do it again i do not want to get my account banned from steam and he did it. A couple hours later after we watched some funny Pewdiepie videos my friend left to go home then i started playing garrys mod,css,hl2 and some other stuff. I logged out when it was 12:05-12:30. The next day i wake up and turn on my lap top and it asks for my password? I had set it to remember my password and auto-maticly log me in, I enter my password and username correctly but it says Wrong password I tried a lot of things i restarted my computer too! My friend doesnt know how to reset my password cause he doesnt under stand steam that well but he is gamer and plays C:SS 2d (Free 2 play version but it is also 2d) Here is the link the video of what i friend used http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxMzN...eature=related Can any of you help?

Last edited by kaboom12345678: 05-23-2012 at 07:43 AM.
Old 05-23-2012, 07:42 AM   #2
kakkerlak

Banned
do not make public anything that you put in your loging box this include your account name.

I am not reading the rest of the text wall read this.
https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...1223-QROC-4460

why are you posting in the anti cheat section?
feel guilty about something?

Last edited by kakkerlak: 05-23-2012 at 07:47 AM.
kakkerlak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 07:48 AM   #3
Evo Nightmare

Sounds like your account was hijacked. If it was flagged for a VAC ban there is not a lot you can do about it.

You can recover the hijacked account read this and follow the link kakkerlak posted.