Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Suggestions / Ideas

Old 05-25-2012, 10:43 PM   #1
ps3luver

Very benefitial suggestion for the steam store

Hello, I have been using steam for over 3 years now. I have but only one complaint. I have noticed that many horrible games have been continuously being added to the store. By horrible I mean games that received 2-4/10 on review sites. I am suggesting that steam should allow users who know about or have played the game to be able to post individual reviews, and rate a game between 1-5 stars. If a game receives an overall low rating, there could be a symbol indicating that the game has received a lot of bad ratings. They could also do this for very good games, with a symbol indicating that the game had received a lot of good ratings. I am suggesting this because there are some people who act a little too quickly to purchase a game, and end up regretting it because of how bad the game actually is.

Thank you for your time.
Old 05-25-2012, 10:48 PM   #2
MartinKhan

Banned
I don't think it's a good idea, since a stars-based system could be easily abused. A lot of people would downvote a game just because 'it's made by X company' or 'I didn't like [insert small little detail that almost nobody else notes or doesn't affect the gameplay at all]'.
MartinKhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 11:04 PM   #3
Satoru

Users can already create suggestions and reviews for games on their profile.

Also what games are you even referring to?
Satoru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 11:06 PM   #4
ps3luver

I mean games like orion dino beatdown and risen 2 dark waters. If bad games like those had warnings people wouldnt end up wasting their money. Again, it's just a suggestion.
ps3luver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 11:08 PM   #5
MartinKhan

Banned
Quote:
Originally Posted by ps3luver View Post