Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2012, 08:04 PM   #1
Dualhammers
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 60
Posts: 13
MODS won't download

I've tried subscribing to a number of mods in the steam workshop. Now I have the game installed on a folder other than C so I knew I had to go to My Documents\My Games folder to find the mod files. When I got there, however, I found the folder to be empty.

How do I tell steam workshop or Civ 5 to download the mods I subscribed to?
Dualhammers is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 09:21 PM   #2
Armorzilla
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Reputation: 1
Posts: 29
Start up the game, and enter the Mods menu, it should install them there for you in a few seconds or so.
Armorzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2012, 09:26 PM   #3
Dualhammers
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 60
Posts: 13
I did that; no dice.
Dualhammers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2012, 07:18 PM   #4
Alti-Blue
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 43
I have the same problem, most of the mods i've subscribe are on my list mod in game, but some are not download.
Alti-Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 04:55 AM   #5
Slothrop
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 7
Posts: 12
I had the same problem, try deleting your mod cache. This fixed it for me.

To do this go to the Civ folder in your documents folder where your savegames are as well (under Windows 7 it's 'C:\Users\Username\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5' for me).
Open the cache folder and delete the file 'Civ5ModsDatabase.db'.
Your subscribed mods should start downloading next time you go to the modscreen.
Slothrop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 09:18 PM   #6
gijas04
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 6
Posts: 666
Mine crashes when doing this? They start downloading but then crash?

Update: deleted my MODS folder with the old mods in them and was able to download the new workshop mods and checked the mods I wanted to activate however, when starting a new game the workshop mods don't activate in game? Anyone else not getting mods to show up in-game?

Last edited by gijas04: 06-17-2012 at 10:02 PM.
gijas04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 02:02 PM   #7
krist2
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 17
I can't download mods at all, even tried reinstalling the game and manually deleting all civ5 files/folders.
Nothing shows up when I choose "Mods", only Single Player and back...
krist2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 01:14 PM   #8
Yay i got a nu
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Mods: solution?

1. Go into the pre-game selection screen where it says options, data files, play, etc. and click on data files.
2. When you are in Data Files it should display your subscribed* mods.
3. Unselect the mods, re-select them, and hit 'OK' this should start small white text in the bottom of the pre-game selection screen telling you what mods are updated on your game.

This should at least work for some if not all the mods in your game, and possibly for only one session. This worked for me, hope this helps!

*Make sure to only have on mods that are compatible with your game/DLC because it may make your game crash.
Yay i got a nu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 08:14 AM   #9
pseudonarne
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dualhammers View Post
I did that; no dice.
same.
pseudonarne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 08:22 AM   #10
pseudonarne
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slothrop View Post
I had the same problem, try deleting your mod cache. This fixed it for me.

To do this go to the Civ folder in your documents folder where your savegames are as well (under Windows 7 it's 'C:\Users\Username\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5' for me).
Open the cache folder and delete the file 'Civ5ModsDatabase.db'.
Your subscribed mods should start downloading next time you go to the modscreen.
tried, didn't work.

it just "fixed" itself by remaking the list based on the few I managed to get installed


and then I deleted both that list again and moved the mods already installed to my desktop so it couldn't find them, it started installing, but seems to stall out before anything actually gets downloaded. everythings just stuck at "transferring"

Last edited by pseudonarne: 03-12-2013 at 08:30 AM.
pseudonarne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.