Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2012, 02:13 PM   #1
gapilazo
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 33
Posts: 167
How to make your game run better.

Just some tips that will make your game run better.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KXo7UTsnxqk&feature=plcp
gapilazo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 10:09 PM   #2
Smile286
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 147
Posts: 1,642
Is FPS unlocker safe? Looks like it is. I'll give it a try, thanks.
Smile286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 02:41 AM   #3
gapilazo
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 33
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smile286 View Post
Is FPS unlocker safe? Looks like it is. I'll give it a try, thanks.
yes it is
gapilazo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 07:23 AM   #4
n0_one
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 5
Posts: 126
Save to use? I mean VAC?

Last edited by n0_one: 07-03-2012 at 09:22 AM.
n0_one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 08:09 AM   #5
pigrond
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 7
Posts: 117
does not work at least the 1 listed does not. getting error for incorrect string format.
pigrond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 08:23 AM   #6
Kanjix
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 13
Posts: 318
You should give the maker of fps unlocker a link in the description.
http://www.youtube.com/user/theuberelite
Kanjix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 12:28 PM   #7
cdo_dz
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 2
Posts: 76
That windowed (no border) part doesn't make the game run better, but sure makes it look better. My FPS dropped a lot when I did this.
cdo_dz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 02:53 PM   #8
gapilazo
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 33
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdo_dz View Post
That windowed (no border) part doesn't make the game run better, but sure makes it look better. My FPS dropped a lot when I did this.
yes. But otherwise game just looks to crap on low settings.
gapilazo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 02:53 PM   #9
pigrond
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 7
Posts: 117
Tried some of the config file seemed smoother but didnt run fraps so not sure if fps was affected by the changes. Did not do anything for lag comp in my opinion.
pigrond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 04:23 PM   #10
iLouKaXzZ
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 8
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by n0_one View Post
Save to use? I mean VAC?
ΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑ ΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑ ΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑ ΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑ VAC? youre gonna tell me that VAC is a anticheat ΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑ ΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑ ΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑΗΑ if it wasnt safe.. nothing would happen!
iLouKaXzZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 04:59 PM   #11
jesusis
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
It is safe i have been using it for at least 2 months
jesusis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 07:25 AM   #12
pigrond
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 7
Posts: 117
got it working error was my fault accidentally hit a letter key when punching in the speed i wanted. this caused the string error as speed read 251w. was able to get it deleted by hittin zero in between the continue tab popping up.so ya it works fine.
pigrond is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare 3


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.