Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Empire: Total War

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2012, 04:01 PM   #1
stefcurran2330
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Application crash and apphang error b1 report

Dx Diag:-








System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 7/5/2012, 10:31:03
Machine name: STEF-TOSH
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.120503-2030)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
System Model: SATELLITE P850
BIOS: BIOS Date: 04/06/12 14:33:57 Ver: 04.06.05
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2350M CPU @ 2.30GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8082MB RAM
Page File: 2714MB used, 13448MB available
Windows Dir: C:\windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (retail)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (retail)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (retail)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
DAC type: Internal
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0116&SUBSYS_FB011179&REV_09
Display Memory: 1696 MB
Dedicated Memory: 64 MB
Shared Memory: 1632 MB
Current Mode: 1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Empire.exe
Application Version: 1.5.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4b74239d
Fault Module Name: Empire.exe
Fault Module Version: 1.5.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4b74239d
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00509492
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Any suggestions to a fix would be most appreciated.

I have validated all empire folders on steam and have updated all graphics and sounds.
Inclusively, I have also added Empire to exceptions in my anti virus.

The game was software was running without problemsuntil 1836 - 1842 when it started crashing during Maratheons strategic moves.
stefcurran2330 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 11:09 PM   #2
cmdrwhite4444
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Fix for 0a9e issues

This issue has occurred due to the your %temp% directory being filled with scoped_dir(random number) folders. If you purge the folders from this directory the problem should not occur again
cmdrwhite4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Empire: Total War


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.