Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gotham City Impostors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2012, 03:03 PM   #1
Killer J
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Arrow Help Xbox 360 controller

Is there no way to play gotham city imposters with xbox 360 controller because i got this also on xbox & play very good with it, but this pc version can't use the controller?
Killer J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 10:56 PM   #2
Khronikos
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 37
Posts: 221
Use xpadder and 360 pad. There is no native controller support. Go to the xpadder support page and either pay for the app or dl the free version. Paid for one is much better. You then need to hook up your keyboards keys to the proper buttons, edit your sticks deadzone, keys, etc. You map all the keys to the relevant buttons and they play with analogue being actual digital control as WASD keys. Remember you map the mouse to the right stick and then you can adjust the sensitivity of the axis by clicking on the button you mapped and going into the options.

I use a PS3 pad with motioninjoy drivers and xpadder and I do pretty well in this game. 1.5 KDR and I get most headshots all the time lol. I think there is a great myth for games LIKE THESE with decent bullet detection, meaning not pinpoint high-end mouse stuff, where people with controllers cannot compete. Well, the better players certainly can because outsmarting your opponent has nothing to do with accuracy of mouse.

Movement is just so awful with keyboard that I cannot fathom playing any game like this with it. That is just the way it is for me I know people think I am crazy. I don't like the feeling of pressing all kinds of keys to move a character around. Feels wrong. The mouse is all too accurate for me. Always took away that feeling of holding an actual gun imo.
Khronikos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 01:13 AM   #3
WryNail
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 43
Does anyone have a profile of xpadder for the 360 pad?
WryNail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 03:31 AM   #4
Khronikos
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 37
Posts: 221
It takes literally like a couple minutes to set up your own. DL an image from here:

http://xpadder.com/gcdb.php

Use xpadder and set up your options by dragging the blank templates to each button. It is literally that easy. Remember to set your deadzone and diagonals how you want as well as the acceleration of axis.

There are youtube videos available as well.
Khronikos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 07:56 AM   #5
WryNail
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 43
Here it is my profile for 360 pad:

Just copy and paste this text in a Notepad file, then save it as *.xpadderprofile

Quote:
;----------------------
; Xpadder Profile File
;----------------------

Version=5.7

[Profile Settings]

[Set Settings]
Set1StickDeadZones=88,74
Set1Stick1Mode=FourWay

[Assignments]
Set1Button1Name=Jump - [Ok]
Set1Button1Slots=Space,Enter
Set1Button2Name=Crouch - [Back]
Set1Button2Slots=C,Backspace
Set1Button2Toggle=1
Set1Button3Name=Reload - Use
Set1Button3Slots=F,R
Set1Button4Name=Change Weapon
Set1Button4Slots=Mouse Wheel Up
Set1Button5Name=Gadget
Set1Button5Slots=Middle Mouse Button (3)
Set1Button6Name=Use Support
Set1Button6Slots=G
Set1Button7Name=Results
Set1Button7Slots=Tab
Set1Button8Name=Start
Set1Button8Slots=Escape
Set1Button9Name=Sprint
Set1Button9Slots=Left Shift
Set1Button10Name=Melee
Set1Button10Slots=E
Set1DPadUpName=Change Equip.
Set1DPadUpSlots=Comma
Set1DPadRightName=Canc. Supp.
Set1DPadRightSlots=X
Set1DPadDownName=Lock Jump
Set1DPadDownSlots=Space
Set1DPadDownToggle=1
Set1DPadLeftName=Leave Battery
Set1DPadLeftSlots=H
Set1Stick1UpSlots=W
Set1Stick1RightSlots=D
Set1Stick1DownSlots=S
Set1Stick1LeftSlots=A
Set1Stick2UpSlots=Mouse Move Up
Set1Stick2UpMouseSpeed=80
Set1Stick2RightSlots=Mouse Move Right
Set1Stick2RightMouseSpeed=80
Set1Stick2DownSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick2DownMouseSpeed=80
Set1Stick2LeftSlots=Mouse Move Left
Set1Stick2LeftMouseSpeed=80
Set1TriggerLeftName=Ironsight
Set1TriggerLeftSlots=Right Mouse Button (2)
Set1TriggerRightName=Shoot
Set1TriggerRightSlots=Left Mouse Button (1)
Set1TriggerRightRumble=1
Set1TriggerRightRumbleStrengths=128,129
I've also inserted two button for Ok\Back menu navigation...just to speed-up some functions.
My only doubt is the Lock-Jump, necessary when we use the glide.

I accept suggestions and improvement...maybe some mod could sticky this thread....play this game on the sofa with a pad is a must!
WryNail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 02:10 AM   #6
mcnichoj
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 10
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by WryNail View Post
My only doubt is the Lock-Jump, necessary when we use the glide.
I'm a glider user so I have to ask. What does that do?
mcnichoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 02:13 AM   #7
WryNail
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnichoj View Post
I'm a glider user so I have to ask. What does that do?
To use the glider you must hold the jump button...Using the A button for jump, Using the glider is a bit uncomfortable.
So, with Down on dpad, you keep pressed the jump button..try it!
Only flaw is that you must press it again to unlock!
WryNail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 02:17 AM   #8
mcnichoj
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 10
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by WryNail View Post
To use the glider you must hold the jump button...Using the A button for jump, Using the glider is a bit uncomfortable.
So, with Down on dpad, you keep pressed the jump button..try it!
Only flaw is that you must press it again to unlock!
Sounds interesting.
I may give it a try but the standard controls have worked fine for me on both consoles.
mcnichoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 03:25 AM   #9
Khronikos
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 37
Posts: 221
For the love of god it takes a minute to set up your own profile.
Khronikos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gotham City Impostors


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.