Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2012, 10:32 AM   #1
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Unhappy Help with auto difficulty bots

Hey all, me and my friend want to play bots together but they keep changing their difficulty level and insta-killing us as soon as we get a few kills. I know the bots are meant to get harder and all that but I want them to stay the same.

I've looked into all the console commands and game settings documents but I cant turn it off or make them stop - they always start on the difficulty setting I want but change and ruin the game soon after. I cant find anything about turning it off or how to change the values of the 'auto harden' to need us to get something like 300 kills before they change - can anyone help me?
siramikvarse is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 10:41 AM   #2
cstrike99
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 31
Posts: 232
In gamemodes_server.txt

"bot_autodifficulty_threshold_low" "0.0"
cstrike99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 10:45 AM   #3
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by cstrike99 View Post
In gamemodes_server.txt

"bot_autodifficulty_threshold_low" "0.0"
Thats the first thing I tried with no luck - its like the game sees it and thinks "mmmm, nah"
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 11:47 AM   #4
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
I really need help with this - they are always fine in the first round and then get elite, can't I just wipe out the "bot_autodifficulty... thing?

Last edited by siramikvarse: 08-28-2012 at 11:54 AM.
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 12:09 PM   #5
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
bump bump bump
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 12:09 PM   #6
davidkody
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 88
I didn't seem to have that happen on my LAN server.
I found all my answers on getting my server up and running on this forum. I wish I would of known about this forum too.

http://forums.srcds.com/

Might also be a good source of info to ya.

I am guessing your config is no different then mine, just I don't have that same thing happening with me.

Last edited by davidkody: 08-28-2012 at 01:26 PM.
davidkody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 01:09 PM   #7
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Can anyone at least tell me how these values work?

"bot_autodifficulty_threshold_low" "0.0" // Value between -20.0 and 20.0 (Amount below avg human contribution score, below which a bot should raise its difficulty)
"bot_autodifficulty_threshold_high" "0.0" // Value between -20.0 and 20.0 (Amount above avg human contribution score, above which a bot should lower its difficulty)

How do I get these to fix my problem? A full quote would be extremely useful. :-/
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 01:37 PM   #8
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
come on someone must know - I have been trying to fix this all day with 0 success and its getting to me (if they just put a f**king create server option like in css we wouldn't have all these problems).
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 01:38 PM   #9
davidkody
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 88
.

You are using this command right?

bot_difficulty : 1 : , "sv", "rep" : Defines the skill of bots joining the game. Values are: 0=easy, 1=normal, 2=hard, 3=expert.

My autodifficulty is the same:

bot_autodifficulty_threshold_high : 0 : , "sv", "rep" : Upper bound above Average Human Contribution Score that a bot must be above to change its difficulty
bot_autodifficulty_threshold_low : -2 : , "sv", "rep" : Lower bound below Average Human Contribution Score that a bot must be below to change its difficulty


these are all the bot commands I know:

ot_add : cmd : : bot_add <t|ct> <type> <difficulty> <name> - Adds a bot matching the given criteria.
bot_add_ct : cmd : : bot_add_ct <type> <difficulty> <name> - Adds a Counter-Terrorist bot matching the given criteria.
bot_add_t : cmd : : bot_add_t <type> <difficulty> <name> - Adds a terrorist bot matching the given criteria.
bot_all_weapons : cmd : : Allows the bots to use all weapons
bot_autodifficulty_threshold_high : 0 : , "sv", "rep" : Upper bound above Average Human Contribution Score that a bot must be above to change its difficulty
bot_autodifficulty_threshold_low : -2 : , "sv", "rep" : Lower bound below Average Human Contribution Score that a bot must be below to change its difficulty
bot_chatter : 0 : , "sv", "rep" : Control how bots talk. Allowed values: 'off', 'radio', 'minimal', or 'normal'.
bot_crouch : 0 : , "sv", "cheat" :
bot_debug : 0 : , "sv", "cheat", "rep" : For internal testing purposes.
bot_debug_target : 0 : , "sv", "cheat", "rep" : For internal testing purposes.
bot_defer_to_human_goals : 0 : , "sv", "rep" : If nonzero and there is a human on the team, the bots will not do the scenario tasks.
bot_defer_to_human_items : 1 : , "sv", "rep" : If nonzero and there is a human on the team, the bots will not get scenario items.
bot_difficulty : 1 : , "sv", "rep" : Defines the skill of bots joining the game. Values are: 0=easy, 1=normal, 2=hard, 3=expert.
bot_dont_shoot : 0 : , "sv", "rep" : If nonzero, bots will not fire weapons (for debugging).
bot_freeze : 0 : , "sv", "cheat" :
bot_goto_mark : cmd : : Sends a bot to the marked nav area (useful for testing navigation meshes)
bot_goto_selected : cmd : : Sends a bot to the selected nav area (useful for testing navigation meshes)
bot_join_after_player : 1 : , "sv", "rep" : If nonzero, bots wait until a player joins before entering the game.
bot_join_team : 0 : , "sv", "rep" : Determines the team bots will join into. Allowed values: 'any', 'T', or 'CT'.
bot_kick : cmd : : bot_kick <all> <t|ct> <type> <difficulty> <name> - Kicks a specific bot, or all bots, matching the given criteria.
bot_kill : cmd : : bot_kill <all> <t|ct> <type> <difficulty> <name> - Kills a specific bot, or all bots, matching the given criteria.
bot_knives_only : cmd : : Restricts the bots to only using knives
bot_loadout : 0 : , "sv", "cheat" : bots are given these items at round start
bot_mimic : 0 : , "sv", "cheat" :
bot_mimic_yaw_offset : 180 : , "sv", "cheat" :
bot_pistols_only : cmd : : Restricts the bots to only using pistols
bot_place : cmd : : bot_place - Places a bot from the map at where the local player is pointing.
bot_quota : 9 : , "sv", "rep" : Determines the total number of bots in the game.
bot_quota_mode : 0 : , "sv", "rep" : Determines the type of quota. Allowed values: 'normal', 'fill', and 'match'. If 'fill', the server will adjust bots to keep N p
bot_randombuy : 0 : , "sv", "cheat" : should bots ignore their prefered weapons and just buy weapons at random?
bot_show_battlefront : 0 : , "sv", "cheat" : Show areas where rushing players will initially meet.
bot_show_nav : 0 : , "sv", "cheat", "rep" : For internal testing purposes.
bot_show_occupy_time : 0 : , "sv", "cheat" : Show when each nav area can first be reached by each team.
bot_snipers_only : cmd : : Restricts the bots to only using sniper rifles
bot_stop : 0 : , "sv", "cheat", "rep" : If nonzero, immediately stops all bot processing.
bot_take_control : cmd : : Take control of a bot.
bot_traceview : 0 : , "sv", "cheat", "rep" : For internal testing purposes.
bot_zombie : 0 : , "sv", "cheat", "rep" : If nonzero, bots will stay in idle mode and not attack.
davidkody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 01:48 PM   #10
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
The starting difficulty isn't the problem, nor are the console commands, I just cant stop them raising the setting I start them on. Its all to do with my post above and that I don't understand how the values work - I have tried raising and lowering the values and nothing makes a bit of difference...
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 02:00 PM   #11
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
yet another bump
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 02:08 PM   #12
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
third times a charm bump
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 02:22 PM   #13
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
*gives up on life*
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 02:48 PM   #14
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
The values must mean somthing, how can I make it think '300 kills and then I'll change my difficulty'?

Last edited by siramikvarse: 08-28-2012 at 03:15 PM.
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 03:16 PM   #15
siramikvarse
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
if anyone knows anything let me know
siramikvarse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.