Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Tool Discussions > Source Level Design

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2012, 09:07 AM   #1
Killstr3aKs
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
Question Map compilation problem.

The compiling process itselfits not the problem, it works fine. The problem is the result of the compilation. When i jump into TF2 to try the map, it shows that some parts of the map are missing completely (And i mean etire brushes and structures.) Here is the log:



** Executing...
** Command: "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\sourcesdk\bin\orangeb ox\bin\vbsp.exe"
** Parameters: -game "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\team fortress 2\tf" "c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$"

Valve Software - vbsp.exe (Aug 13 2012)
8 threads
materialPath: c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\team fortress 2\tf\materials
Loading c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.vmf
ConVarRef mat_reduceparticles doesn't point to an existing ConVar
fixing up env_cubemap materials on brush sides...
ProcessBlock_Thread: 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10 (0)
**** leaked ****
Entity prop_static (-2067.68 368.32 -1530.75) leaked!
Processing areas...done (0)
Building Faces...done (0)
Chop Details...done (0)
Find Visible Detail Sides...
Merged 132 detail faces...done (0)
Merging details...done (0)
FixTjuncs...
PruneNodes...
WriteBSP...
done (0)
Creating default LDR cubemaps for env_cubemap using skybox materials:
skybox/sky_hydro_01*.vmt
! Run buildcubemaps in the engine to get the correct cube maps.
Creating default HDR cubemaps for env_cubemap using skybox materials:
skybox/sky_hydro_01*.vmt
! Run buildcubemaps in the engine to get the correct cube maps.
Finding displacement neighbors...
Finding lightmap sample positions...
Displacement Alpha : 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10
Building Physics collision data...
done (1) (197676 bytes)
Placing detail props : 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...Error! To use model "models/props_combine/breenclock.mdl"
with detail_prop, it must be compiled with $staticprop!
Error loading studio model "models/props_combine/breenclock.mdl"!
Error! To use model "models/weapons/w_models/w_bottle.mdl"
with detail_prop, it must be compiled with $staticprop!
Error loading studio model "models/weapons/w_models/w_bottle.mdl"!
10
Compacting texture/material tables...
Reduced 847 texinfos to 530
Reduced 61 texdatas to 56 (2015 bytes to 1819)
Writing c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.bsp
1 second elapsed

** Executing...
** Command: "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\sourcesdk\bin\orangeb ox\bin\vvis.exe"
** Parameters: -game "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\team fortress 2\tf" "c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$"

Valve Software - vvis.exe (Aug 13 2012)
8 threads
reading c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.bsp
reading c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.prt
LoadPortals: couldn't read c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.prt


** Executing...
** Command: "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\sourcesdk\bin\orangeb ox\bin\vrad.exe"
** Parameters: -game "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\team fortress 2\tf" "c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$"

Valve Software - vrad.exe SSE (Aug 13 2012)

Valve Radiosity Simulator
8 threads
[Reading texlights from 'lights.rad']
[34 texlights parsed from 'lights.rad']

Loading c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.bsp
No vis information, direct lighting only.
Setting up ray-trace acceleration structure... Done (0.43 seconds)
5230 faces
10 degenerate faces
4014880 square feet [578142720.00 square inches]
0 Displacements
0 Square Feet [0.00 Square Inches]
sun extent from map=0.000000
89 direct lights
BuildFacelights: 0...1..
WARNING: Too many light styles on a face at (1707.000000, 4184.000000, -109.000000)
.2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10 (17)
Build Patch/Sample Hash Table(s).....Done<0.0467 sec>
FinalLightFace: 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10 (2)
FinalLightFace Done
0 of 0 (0% of) surface lights went in leaf ambient cubes.
ThreadComputeLeafAmbient: 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10 (11)
Writing leaf ambient...done
Ready to Finish

Object names Objects/Maxobjs Memory / Maxmem Fullness
------------ --------------- --------------- --------
models 45/1024 2160/49152 ( 4.4%)
brushes 479/8192 5748/98304 ( 5.8%)
brushsides 3885/65536 31080/524288 ( 5.9%)
planes 4652/65536 93040/1310720 ( 7.1%)
vertexes 7932/65536 95184/786432 (12.1%)
nodes 2932/65536 93824/2097152 ( 4.5%)
texinfos 530/12288 38160/884736 ( 4.3%)
texdata 56/2048 1792/65536 ( 2.7%)
dispinfos 0/0 0/0 ( 0.0%)
disp_verts 0/0 0/0 ( 0.0%)
disp_tris 0/0 0/0 ( 0.0%)
disp_lmsamples 0/0 0/0 ( 0.0%)
faces 5230/65536 292880/3670016 ( 8.0%)
hdr faces 0/65536 0/3670016 ( 0.0%)
origfaces 1870/65536 104720/3670016 ( 2.9%)
leaves 2978/65536 95296/2097152 ( 4.5%)
leaffaces 6049/65536 12098/131072 ( 9.2%)
leafbrushes 1729/65536 3458/131072 ( 2.6%)
areas 3/256 24/2048 ( 1.2%)
surfedges 31940/512000 127760/2048000 ( 6.2%)
edges 17639/256000 70556/1024000 ( 6.9%)
LDR worldlights 89/8192 7832/720896 ( 1.1%)
HDR worldlights 0/8192 0/720896 ( 0.0%)
leafwaterdata 0/32768 0/393216 ( 0.0%)
waterstrips 518/32768 5180/327680 ( 1.6%)
waterverts 0/65536 0/786432 ( 0.0%)
waterindices 7590/65536 15180/131072 (11.6%)
cubemapsamples 19/1024 304/16384 ( 1.9%)
overlays 6/512 2112/180224 ( 1.2%)
LDR lightdata [variable] 7151864/0 ( 0.0%)
HDR lightdata [variable] 0/0 ( 0.0%)
visdata [variable] 0/16777216 ( 0.0%)
entdata [variable] 63974/393216 (16.3%)
LDR ambient table 2978/65536 11912/262144 ( 4.5%)
HDR ambient table 2978/65536 11912/262144 ( 4.5%)
LDR leaf ambient 16105/65536 450940/1835008 (24.6%)
HDR leaf ambient 2978/65536 83384/1835008 ( 4.5%)
occluders 0/0 0/0 ( 0.0%)
occluder polygons 0/0 0/0 ( 0.0%)
occluder vert ind 0/0 0/0 ( 0.0%)
detail props [variable] 1/12 ( 8.3%)
static props [variable] 1/8818 ( 0.0%)
pakfile [variable] 2119735/0 ( 0.0%)
physics [variable] 197676/4194304 ( 4.7%)
physics terrain [variable] 2/1048576 ( 0.0%)

Level flags = 0

Total triangle count: 13992
Writing c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.bsp
30 seconds elapsed

** Executing...
** Command: Copy File
** Parameters: "c:\users\mario\desktop\archivos de mapas\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.bsp" "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\team fortress 2\tf\maps\dm_orange_x3_snow_b$.bsp"


** Executing...
** Command: "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\team fortress 2\hl2.exe"
** Parameters: -dev -console -allowdebug -game "c:\program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\cozame\team fortress 2\tf" +map "dm_orange_x3_snow_b$"
Killstr3aKs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 02:59 AM   #2
Hopna
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 358
Posts: 764
It looks like your map has a leak, as the compile log says:
**** leaked ****
Entity prop_static (-2067.68 368.32 -1530.75) leaked!

You should make sure this leak is fixed.
Hopna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 04:25 AM   #3
Killstr3aKs
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
well those coordinates point at a prop_static entity, but when i go to those coordinates, y only find empty space, but still inside the skybox. Shouldn´t that skybox prevent leaks?
Killstr3aKs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 10:32 AM   #4
Killstr3aKs
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
Ok so i almost got mad figuring why there were so many leaks on my map when it is inside a hollow skybox brush. Then i tried loading the pointfile and it shows that the leaks go straight THROUGH the skybox. Seriously, WTF. Anyone has any idea why or how this can happen?

***EDIT***

Ok i fixed the problem by making the skybox walls thicker. So dumb.

Last edited by Killstr3aKs: 09-15-2012 at 01:52 PM.
Killstr3aKs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 03:06 PM   #5
Hopna
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Reputation: 358
Posts: 764
Nice to hear it works now. Did you have a wall thickness of 1 at first? I believe you need a thickness of at least 2.
Hopna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2012, 07:11 AM   #6
Killstr3aKs
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hopna View Post
Nice to hear it works now. Did you have a wall thickness of 1 at first? I believe you need a thickness of at least 2.
No, i had the thickness set to at least 16, but still leaked. Setting it to 30 and up fixed it.
Killstr3aKs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Tool Discussions > Source Level Design


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.