Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2012, 11:01 AM   #31
Growler
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Reputation: 5
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobczes View Post
@ Growler

We sort of hi-jacked this thread, but the relevant info is here.

Including an analysis by Arthmoor in the links.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...2959261&page=3
Argh! That means I have to abandon my favourite vanilla house.

Thanks for the information. I've just started a new character just for Hearthfire and now I know I can't use Breezehome so I'll have to wait for a house until my new is ready.
Growler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 12:34 PM   #32
Wordsword731
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 4
Posts: 18
Realistic Predators seems to have caused the problem for me. Not a big deal, I just want to get the achievements and such.
Wordsword731 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 01:05 PM   #33
McDave
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 92
Posts: 731
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wordsword731 View Post
Realistic Predators seems to have caused the problem for me. Not a big deal, I just want to get the achievements and such.
That brings to four, the number of mods causing bugs in Hearthfire, so far.

Updated again:
Mods causing Hearthfire bugs.

Click on the links and read their comments sections for more info...

Unofficial Skyrim Patch - Breezehome Crash To Desktop (*see below)
Dovahkiin's Hideout - Breezehome CTD, Alchemy Script is still broken (w/Dawnguard) and the child's room is not an option
Birds and Flocks - Missing Hearthfire homes
Realistic Animals and Predators - Missing Hearthfire homes
Ultimate Followers Overhaul Breaks the dialog with the Stewards - Check this thread for workaround.

*Update: Unofficial Skyrim Patch has updated to v1.2.2. They have also released the Unofficial Hearthfire Patch v1.0. Check out this thread for more info.

Bugfixes by players: Note, not all these fixes have been confirmed.

Any mod to Breezehome may cause a CTD when entering.

Unable to build homes - Fix: Complete Radiant Quests

CTD Falkreath home - Armory
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...2&postcount=11

CTD @ Falkreath home - Workbench
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...5&postcount=13

CTD @ Falkreath home - Greenhouse
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...6&postcount=15

Last edited by McDave: 10-08-2012 at 10:41 AM.
McDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 01:56 AM   #34
MeiGui
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Question Tested on all 3 plots

I was able to get the deeds to all the plots of land available and
for each and every single one of them my house never appears. I can build it but all I see is the rope sectioning off the area where the house should be.... Strangely though stables, gardens, pens appears but not the actual home.......
No other issues from what I can see. Adopting and so on and so forth.
The other strange thing is I don't have any of the mods previously mentioned.... I only have mod hearthfire and skyrim. That's it...
What to do...? This is depressing.....
MeiGui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 07:48 AM   #35
adognoW
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
I have another alleged mod conflict on my end, Grey Ledge Manor which is also found on Steam Workshop here.

Can anyone do a double-confirmation?

Last edited by adognoW: 10-08-2012 at 07:51 AM.
adognoW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 10:26 AM   #36
McDave
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 92
Posts: 731
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeiGui View Post
I was able to get the deeds to all the plots of land available and
for each and every single one of them my house never appears. I can build it but all I see is the rope sectioning off the area where the house should be.... Strangely though stables, gardens, pens appears but not the actual home.......
No other issues from what I can see. Adopting and so on and so forth.
The other strange thing is I don't have any of the mods previously mentioned.... I only have mod hearthfire and skyrim. That's it...
What to do...? This is depressing.....
Some have reported they need to complete radiant quests first. Check this thread...
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2961665

Last edited by McDave: 10-08-2012 at 10:41 AM.
McDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Skyrim, The Elder Scrolls V


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.