Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Garry's Mod

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2012, 06:54 PM   #1
KeKoSlayer29
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Garry's Mod Change model

So I just got Gmod and I wanted to change my character model. So I googled it and people said go to the options tab while holding Q and character model would be there. Problem is when I hit that options tab there's absolutely nothing there. So how can I change my model if that's not there?

I've tried on Garry's mod and Garry's mod Beta 13
KeKoSlayer29 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 07:22 PM   #2
Zekiran
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 5268
Posts: 22,462
Do you have other games installed? Because all resources must come from other Source games you own legally and are installed on that same Steam account, have been opened and played at least once to install the contents... and clicked in Gmod's options / extensions to activate them in the game.

In gmod 13 I don't know what to tell you to do, since I haven't used it yet. It might have changed from 12 in any case.
Zekiran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 07:39 PM   #3
KeKoSlayer29
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zekiran View Post
Do you have other games installed? Because all resources must come from other Source games you own legally and are installed on that same Steam account, have been opened and played at least once to install the contents... and clicked in Gmod's options / extensions to activate them in the game.

In gmod 13 I don't know what to tell you to do, since I haven't used it yet. It might have changed from 12 in any case.
I have TF2 and HL2. I also tried in the normal game not the beta. still doesn't show
Here's a picture if it's needed at all
http://i.imgur.com/C48Gh.jpg
KeKoSlayer29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 08:56 AM   #4
Kane20
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
i have that problem from this pic too http://i.imgur.com/C48Gh.jpg solution for that problem ?
Kane20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 10:24 AM   #5
Ran_TH
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 53
Posts: 369
To change your player model in latest update, press C and click Player Model icon in the top left, below menu bar.
Ran_TH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Garry's Mod


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.