Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Walking Dead, The

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2012, 06:36 AM   #1
mrbarcode
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 152
Episode 2-5 not playable anymore

Hello!

I recently played through The Walking Dead from Episode 1 to 5. Great game indeed, I love it! But now there is a problem. I cant play through the game again.

If I rewind my first save file to Episode 1, I can play it just fine, but when I start Episode 2 he asks me if I want to rewind to Episode 2. (even though I already did rewind to Episode 1)
After that the screen goes black, no matter if I choose Yes or No. I can still see the cursor, but other than that nothing happens anymore and I have to close the game with the Task Manager.

I tried to make a completely new save as well, I get the exact same problem. Episode 1 - no problem. Episode 2 or up - he asks if I want to rewind and after that the game gets stuck.

I even tried to reinstall the game completely and erase all saves. Nothing helped.

Maybe someone can help me!
mrbarcode is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 05:16 PM   #2
dirser
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
I having too this problems.Anyone help ?
dirser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2012, 11:45 PM   #3
Mizer
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
This exact same thing is happening to me as well. It DESPERATELY needs a fix because now I can't play it anymore.
Mizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 12:34 AM   #4
AmberBlazer
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 5
Possible fix

"-Possible Fix-

The game stores a "prefs.prop" in two places. One in:

C:\Users\___\Documents\Telltale Games\The Walking Dead

And the other in:

D:\STEAM\steamapps\common\the walking dead\Pack\default

Or if you don't have the Steam version, its somewhere in your game DIR.
Do backups before overwriting anything.

Copy the prefs.prop file from your game's DIR folders, and overwrite it in your Documents\TTG\TWD folder

Go in game and load the save game with your finished EP1. Switch to EP2 in the chapter select and run it."

Well i had this same problem and i found this on a post in the telltale games forum
Please spread the word and be sure to thank the guy if you have an account in the telltales forum
http://www.telltalegames.com/forums/...ad.php?t=32435

Last edited by AmberBlazer: 12-24-2012 at 10:03 PM.
AmberBlazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 04:43 AM   #5
mrbarcode
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 152
Thank you for the help, but it only works for a short time. It works as long as I play in one sitting, but if I turn off the PC and turn it back on again it sets back to "Episode 1" and I get the same error.
mrbarcode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 07:22 AM   #6
AmberBlazer
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 5
I just realized that now, sorry. You will have to ask the guy on the telltale forum.
AmberBlazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Walking Dead, The


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.