Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Old 01-29-2013, 01:05 PM   #1
Illicant

CS: GO Ban times

Hey.

I started playing CS:GO about a week ago now, just came over from 1.6. Loved the idea of competitive play incorporated into the game considering I don't want to pay for ESEA right now.

My biggest issue with the game so far is the ban times. It is so easy to do damage to a teammate without intending too. My first ban was 30 minutes, no big deal I tked a teammate by accident and had done damage during the scrim. My next ban was a few hours or something, this ban came from a bot running through my molotov TWICE in one scrim and dying from both because they are worthless. Then, last night my internet dropped and i disconnected from the scrim. 24 hour ban. This is just ridiculous - something needs to be done to fix this system. I understand banning people for team killing and leaving games because it screws other players - but something needs to be done to fix the current system.

What are other players opinions?
Old 01-29-2013, 01:07 PM   #2
broadwey_again

It's there to make sure people play the full match, so that includes internet connection dropping out sadly.
broadwey_again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 01:08 PM   #3
Maddy Baddy

Quote:
Originally Posted by broadwey_again View Post
It's there to make sure people play the full match, so that includes internet connection dropping out THANKFULLY.
ftfy.
Maddy Baddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 01:11 PM   #4
Illicant

I'm not really to mad about the disconnect ban. I get that for the sake of people staying in a game. But the bans for tking a bot? I think that is a little outrageous considering the bot play is downright terrible.
Illicant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 01:20 PM   #5
Casus

Just deal with it.

I got a weeklong ban for killing a troll at round start. Just drop into casual and deal with it.