Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2013, 03:29 PM   #1
oddtiki
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 138
Posts: 731
Steam trading down?

Haven't been able to trade through steam or in-game today. Keeps refreshing. Anyone else having trouble?
oddtiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:32 PM   #2
Bud042
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 4522
Posts: 5,563
Yes, be patient.
Bud042 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:38 PM   #3
rockwell72
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by oddtiki View Post
Haven't been able to trade through steam or in-game today. Keeps refreshing. Anyone else having trouble?
Same problem here, all day
rockwell72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:40 PM   #4
stamda
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 5557
Posts: 9,780
Same here. Every 10 seconds it refreshes itself and I can't type or manipulate my items. It seems that not everybody is having this problem.
stamda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:40 PM   #5
jinto
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 150
Posts: 719
mine has been refreshing horribly, i can't trade at all. i'm not sure if it's a bug.
jinto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:41 PM   #6
DeathSquared
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 43
Posts: 29
You need to opt out of the steam beta and restart steam, then it should work.
DeathSquared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:45 PM   #7
stamda
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 5557
Posts: 9,780
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathSquared View Post
You need to opt out of the steam beta and restart steam, then it should work.
This fixed it for me, thanks!
stamda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:50 PM   #8
rockwell72
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathSquared View Post
You need to opt out of the steam beta and restart steam, then it should work.
Where do you opt out at...
rockwell72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 03:54 PM   #9
DeathSquared
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 43
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockwell72 View Post
Where do you opt out at...
Go to settings, account and under beta participation click change and click none then ok.
DeathSquared is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.