Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > BioShock Infinite

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2013, 11:45 AM   #1
yumix
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 46
Lower the mouse sensitivity

Hi

Is it possible to lower the mouse sensitivity lower than what's available ingame? Is there a config somewhere?

I know that I could change it in windows but I'd much rather prefer to set it in the game if possible.

Any help appreciated. Thanks
yumix is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 11:59 AM   #2
mcfik
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 56
Yup, fix is on PCGamingWiki: http://pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/BioShoc...e_slider_tweak
mcfik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 12:17 PM   #3
yumix
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 4
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcfik View Post
Thanks.

On to my next question

My sensitivity is much lower when sprinting. How do I configure that?

Feels like my sprint sens is half of my regular sens. Really annoying

Last edited by yumix: 03-26-2013 at 12:25 PM.
yumix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 12:38 PM   #4
Cooperal
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 46
I'm not sure there's any more that can be done in the files. The lowest setting barely gave me what I wanted (I'm all about those clean headshots).

Of course there are ways that are external from the game if you don't mind faffing around. There are mouse settings which can be found via the control panel. Plenty of mice also have an additional button somewhere on them which toggle different mouse sensitivities. For me, that button is behind the mouse wheel. Very useful for swapping between careful to twitch style aiming on the fly.

Neither of those solutions are exclusive to the game but that's all I have sorry.
Cooperal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 01:11 PM   #5
shazzz
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 308
Posts: 1,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by yumix View Post
Thanks.

On to my next question

My sensitivity is much lower when sprinting. How do I configure that?

Feels like my sprint sens is half of my regular sens. Really annoying
I also noticed that. I've been searching the ini files but no luck yet.
shazzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > BioShock Infinite


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.