Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2013, 07:44 AM   #1
Cember
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 85
Posts: 185
steam client broken/can't run tf2

So after last nights steam client update my steam client is HORRIBLY slow. It hangs for about 10 seconds when I click a tab or look for servers. But worst of all I can't run tf2. It loads tf2 up until the main menu and then it hangs. I'm assuming, because steam is terribly slow after the update, steam is trying to show the "Steam community in-game. Press Shift+Tab blah blah" and it can't load it so it makes my tf2 hang.

I re-installed steam earlier this morning and deleted my custom tf2 folders in case my hud was broken or something AND defragged my computer but steam is still a turd and I can't load tf2. PS same thing happens to other source games. pls help.
Cember is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 08:30 AM   #2
TF2 War Monkey
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 146
Posts: 714
Same here, tf2 just freezes on start up and the sound loops. So I basically can't play anymore
TF2 War Monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 01:53 PM   #3
eRKoo
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
As "TF2 War Monkey" said .. i have same problem , sound loop on start , i tried everything still nothing , i think we must just wait on new update.

Here's video of my problem : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wzfu...e_gdata_player
eRKoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:23 PM   #4
TF2 War Monkey
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 146
Posts: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by eRKoo View Post
As "TF2 War Monkey" said .. i have same problem , sound loop on start , i tried everything still nothing , i think we must just wait on new update.

Here's video of my problem : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wzfu...e_gdata_player
Could we show this video to support?
TF2 War Monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:25 PM   #5
Darth Boht
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 495
Posts: 2,724
Maybe having a dying router is sometimes good, I don't have to experience these problems.

Let's hope they fix those problems in the next update.
Darth Boht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 04:39 PM   #6
Birizinho
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Reputation: 3
Posts: 78
bump ):
Birizinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 02:15 AM   #7
eRKoo
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
After FIX Patch , i still have same problem , as on my video
eRKoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.