Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Windows)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2007, 06:31 AM   #1
Struders
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Reputation: 0
Posts: 29
Unhappy TF2 RCON?

Is it me or does the rcon not work in tf2?
Struders is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 06:37 AM   #2
lnfamy
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Reputation: 0
Posts: 467
It seems buggy. I thought I was just making mistakes, but I do think there's something wrong.
lnfamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 06:45 AM   #3
Scroggin
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Posts: 244
works fine for me
Scroggin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 08:54 AM   #4
Slyguy42o
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Reputation: 4
Posts: 491
works great with HLSW, although I had issues trying to throw commands from the client console.
Slyguy42o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 11:30 AM   #5
JConfidence
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
I run VRcon and it seems to work quite well. Able to do basic server admin work remotely without being in game.
http://www.vrcon.com/
JConfidence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 02:23 PM   #6
Struders
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Reputation: 0
Posts: 29
thanks guys all usful to know
Struders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 06:42 AM   #7
lnfamy
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Reputation: 0
Posts: 467
Small bug, fixed in the patch on the 20th as per the update news.
lnfamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Windows)


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.