Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Linux)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2007, 07:58 PM   #1
dakster
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
launching TF2 Linux server, crashing on Bad data?

I'm starting TF2 using a basic command:

./srcds_Run -console -game tf -hostport 27015 +map ctf_2fort,

and I get a *few* errors:

ConVarRed room_type doesn't point to an existing ConVar
exec: couldn't exec skill1.cfg
Executing dedicated server config file
Bad data found in model "dispenser_toolbox.dmx" (bad bone weights)
Bad data found in model "dispenser_gib1.dmx" (bad bone weights)
...
...
...
*** ERRROR *** Excessive sizelevel (41) for element
*** ERRROR *** Excessive sizelevel (42) for element
...
...
...




This goes on for quite while until the server crashes, and attempts to restart, upon which it does it again

I ran a verify_all, and I still get this. Any tips?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 08:04 PM   #2
Elminst
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Posts: 26
I posted this problem also.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...d.php?t=600313
Elminst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2007, 11:17 PM   #3
Ash96
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Unhappy

I'm getting the same error.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 01:22 AM   #4
Zips
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Reputation: 733
Posts: 11,599
Someone else on the mailing list has the issue as do I. I'm sure it'll be addressed soon.
Zips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 03:59 AM   #5
Indamix
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 10
Posts: 143
Same for me.

It crashs on any map.
Indamix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 04:14 AM   #6
MyGames.pt
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Well, here the only map that I can thet the server to work with is: cp_gravelpit

All other maps... crash.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 04:45 PM   #7
Ash96
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Yeah, Gravelpit works for me too. I know Hydro and 2fort don't.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 05:18 PM   #8
Spies
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash96 View Post
Yeah, Gravelpit works for me too. I know Hydro and 2fort don't.
Still a shed load of errors on startup with gravelpit, just not enough to crash it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 05:47 PM   #9
Zips
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Reputation: 733
Posts: 11,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spies View Post
Still a shed load of errors on startup with gravelpit, just not enough to crash it.
Again confirmed. A ton of the bad bone weight errors, excessive size level errors, but it did load Gravelpit.

Couldn't spawn and the skybox was apparently missing but... it loaded =/

Last edited by Zips: 09-21-2007 at 05:53 PM.
Zips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 05:54 PM   #10
Ash96
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spies View Post
Still a shed load of errors on startup with gravelpit, just not enough to crash it.
Yup, there are a ton of errors.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2007, 08:58 PM   #11
arcimus
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same here - 32bit althon
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 01:52 AM   #12
xenon1337
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Jumping on the train:

Massive errors too.

System:
Debian Sarge
Linux hades 2.6.14.2 #5 Mon Nov 21 16:18:18 CET 2005 i686 GNU/Linux
AthlonXP-32bit
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 05:07 AM   #13
Spies
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash96 View Post
Yup, there are a ton of errors.
Can join the server, select team, but not spawn

Last edited by Spies: 09-22-2007 at 05:21 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 05:25 AM   #14
Indamix
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 10
Posts: 143
I put all files from the standard HL² bin directory (where cstrike dir is) to the orangebox/bin dir.

Now the server starts only with cp_gravelpit. Other maps crash.
But when a player enters the server, it crashs when he chooses his class:

Code:
IVP Failed at /home/dussault/linux/src/ivp/ivp_utility/ivu_vhash.cxx 157
IVP Failed at /home/dussault/linux/src/ivp/ivp_utility/ivu_vhash.cxx 157

cat: hlds.2887.pid: Aucun fichier ou répertoire de ce type
The dir '/home/dussault/linux/src/...' does not tell me anything in my directory structure...

Last edited by Indamix: 09-22-2007 at 05:34 AM.
Indamix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 08:36 PM   #15
Ash96
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spies View Post
Can join the server, select team, but not spawn
Same here.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Linux)


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.