Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > GUN

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2007, 03:24 PM   #1
Pvt.Gunner
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Does Gun still stutter with top computer?

I played gun once on a older computer than I have now and it was great, except for the stuttering and stopping graphics especially on horseback. Many others are talking about the same issue. Are the stutters and stops still there on a top computer? I have:

x2 4800 @ 2.6
8800gts 640mb
2 gb ram
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 11:29 PM   #2
Insanic1
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Reputation: 76
Posts: 380
i just bought the game and it sutters all the time, mainly when going to a new area.
i can run crysis but not this lol
Insanic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 11:11 AM   #3
Oni Gryphon
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Reputation: 44
Posts: 589
Also, the lip syncing and voices are off during the cut scenes for me. I don't know if it is just me or if it's a problem with the game.
Oni Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 12:01 PM   #4
antena
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Posts: 170
Yeah that's pretty annoying, just made a thread about it, hopefully we'll get some help on how to fix it.
antena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 12:22 PM   #5
Oni Gryphon
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Reputation: 44
Posts: 589
The odd thing is, some of the syncing is fine while during some cut scenes, it's horrible. I have a creative labs sb live card, so I have 3d sound turned on in the options, so maybe that has something to do with it. It is most likely just do to the fact that it's a crappy port of a console game.
Oni Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2008, 08:15 PM   #6
Shen-Zhi
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2007
Reputation: -30
Posts: 496
it's a stupid console (xbox, playstation whatever) game adaption! what did you expect? of course it cannot compare to games actually programmed for pc's! enjoy the atmosphere and stop whinig! omg
Shen-Zhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 06:20 PM   #7
Swat1Cat
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 137
Doesn't stutter on my computer
Swat1Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 04:05 PM   #8
El Pollo Diablo
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 22
Posts: 716
runs fine on a quad core and 9800gt now, but buggy graphics when loading a new section (screen going into light blue for some seconds) on my old p4 2.8ghz.

Last edited by El Pollo Diablo: 07-03-2009 at 04:08 PM.
El Pollo Diablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 05:09 PM   #9
erwem576
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 20
Posts: 569
I can't get the damned thing to run at all. All I get is gun.exe stopped working. I'm on Vista 64 with a nice rig. Nothing's out of order that I can tell. I guess I'll have Steam refund me.
erwem576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 01:21 AM   #10
Ardbug
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Reputation: 534
Posts: 2,255
I just installed this again, I remember the annoying stuttering while riding, but now with a quad and a 260 the game is finally seamless.
Ardbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 07:29 PM   #11
Phaedruss
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 5
Posts: 35
My rig:
Intel Quad Core Duo Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz
3.25 GB RAM
ATI Radeon 4800
WinXP Pro

The game stutters massively. It doesn't matter how super-powerful your computer is. A poorly developed game won't run well. Throwing a more massive computer at the problem won't help.
Phaedruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > GUN


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.