Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Tool Discussions > Source Level Design

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2008, 02:06 AM   #1
Filbert2805
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
TF2

Ok so i just bought TF2 off steam downloaded and installed played for about a week now.

Now i would like to start mapping, however TF2 isnt in the SDK to be selectable, under the engine Orange Box is only Day of Defeat, ive tried updating, running, validating all i can think of with no luck.. is the only option a re-instillation of the SDK?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 03:09 AM   #2
octavio
 
Join Date: May 2008
Reputation: 8
Posts: 1,556
have you tried refreshing SDK content?
octavio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 03:54 AM   #3
Filbert2805
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
yeah, thats what i meant by updating sorry


still puzzling me this is
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 09:24 AM   #4
Karlos_Modder
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2007
Reputation: 28
Posts: 819
Have you downloaded the "SourceSDK Base - Orangebox" under the Tools tab.
Karlos_Modder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 10:40 AM   #5
Filbert2805
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
indeed i have
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 02:25 AM   #6
octavio
 
Join Date: May 2008
Reputation: 8
Posts: 1,556
try deleting sourcesdk\orangebox\bin\GameConfig.txt and running it again.
octavio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Tool Discussions > Source Level Design


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.