Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Windows)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2008, 06:27 AM   #1
Extreme_0ne
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Reputation: 82
Posts: 1,434
L4D Server keeps changing to Co-op mode

Code:
director_no_human_zombies 0
I have this in server.cfg

I've deleted all the Co-op maps.

I've ensured that all the maplists and mapcycles only contain VS maps and yet the server keeps changing itself to a Co-op server.


Most annoying when 8 people are playing and they trigger Round end, They all get kicked and the server reverts to a 4slot Co-op server.

Any ideas?

Last edited by Extreme_0ne: 11-22-2008 at 06:51 AM. Reason: Forgot L4D in title
Extreme_0ne is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 07:26 AM   #2
StephanBotha
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2007
Reputation: 30
Posts: 579
That happens to me too. I have to restart my server everytime I see it like that. What makes me frustrated is that it will change to a co-op server yet the map is a vs map? How does this work?
StephanBotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 08:56 AM   #3
Extreme_0ne
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Reputation: 82
Posts: 1,434
After the server's reverted to Co-op mode the cvar is set

Code:
director_no_human_zombies 1
I can change it in HLSW but since in my server.cfg I have
Code:
director_no_human_zombies 0
and in none of the configs anywhere do I ever set
Code:
director_no_human_zombies 1
why is this happening?
Extreme_0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 09:32 AM   #4
StephanBotha
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2007
Reputation: 30
Posts: 579
director_no_human_zombies 0 can only be used with sv_cheats 1 me thinks
StephanBotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 09:34 AM   #5
Extreme_0ne
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Reputation: 82
Posts: 1,434
Quote:
Originally Posted by StephanBotha View Post
director_no_human_zombies 0 can only be used with sv_cheats 1 me thinks
No. This is the code to enable VS mode (as well as loading the correct map) according to all the info I've read.

And if I change this CVAR from 1 to 0 in HLSW the server swiftly changes from Co-op to VS mode.
Extreme_0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 05:42 PM   #6
johnny_x
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Hello Extreme, and thanks for directing me here. As you know, I'm having the same problem. When your server switches back to co-op Does it then go weird if someone on the server issues a change to a vs map via rcon? I've even tried writing a separate cfg file to load a map but when it gets exec'd it boots everyone off and shuts down the server.

From looking at the server console the problem seems to occur when either it reached the end of the campaign or everyone leaves causing it to hibernate.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 04:29 PM   #7
Danners
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 4
Posts: 110
I'm looking for an answer to this problem too, I have allow lobby connect only disabled and often connect via console or the server browser, problem is if I change the map to a vs map then join, it changes back to coop, if I join then change the map, I get booted from the server.

Does anyone know how to force it to stay vs mode?

Thanks.
Danners is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 05:48 AM   #8
Kradenko
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
Hi,

Same problem here. I have tried looking for a solution myself. Was thinking that having it set in the autoexec.cfg seeing as it is a source based game. Doesn't seem to work.

Anyone have an answer on this yet?

Krad.
Kradenko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 02:04 PM   #9
Danners
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 4
Posts: 110
I still haven't found a solution to this, I can't believe there's no way around it. If I change the map to a vs map while I'm connected it hibernates and kicks everyone off, If I change the map then join it changes back to a co-op map, catch 22.

I raised a ticket with support earlier this week but nobody has responded to it yet.

If I get an answer will post it here.
Danners is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Dedicated Server Discussions > Source DS (Windows)


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No "Waiting for Players" on TF2 server Marksman_JB Source DS (Windows) 4 08-15-2013 10:40 AM
Day of Defeat: Source dedicated server starter guide (installation, server.cfg, motd) Trizik Source DS (Windows) 82 08-08-2012 12:04 PM
Adding master server... zzz Half-Life DS (Linux) 5 03-25-2005 10:01 PM
counterstrike server on fedora core 3 1notused Half-Life DS (Linux) 5 03-10-2005 01:13 AM
Run Source dedicated server in HIGH Priority Mode Windows XP Pro? Severe LOCKUP/CRASH Damon0306 Source DS (Windows) 3 01-21-2005 06:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.