Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Joint Operations series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2009, 02:46 PM   #1
rx_shorty
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 26
Posts: 50
LAN won't work

Hello all,

Well we bought the game with the 4 of us.
No cd keys are givin...
So we tried co-op lan... We get the GDC012 error...
Meaning we all have the same serial?!

Any ideas...
rx_shorty is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2009, 08:25 PM   #2
slime73
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 12
Posts: 197
I have the same issue. Me and my friends were really looking forward to LANing it up with this game!
slime73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 12:19 AM   #3
El Quedro
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Unhappy

We have the same issue here. Actually, the four of us bought it, but only me and another person can't connect with each other. It rambles about that we have the same cd-key, but we don't! We did compare them.

There is no problem when playing on novaworld with each other.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 07:06 AM   #4
OutbackAlien
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Add me to the list, bought 2 copys, one for me and one for my kids.
We cant even play online together - get a "you version needs to be updated type error"
Offline on lan, same error as stated in earlier post.
Tried everything, forwarding ports, firewall completely turned off.
Read everything on steam forums, nova's forums, fan sites.
Nothing seems to help, same serial does indeed seem to be the problem. (well after you click largestring.reg we all have same).
Only thing i haven't tried is that i downloaded it for my pc 1st then i backed that up and restored it on 2nd pc with kids steam account. Maybe the steam backup keeps some type of rego info in the backup, thus thats why it gets restored on the 2nd pc ???
The group of people here who have got multiple copys, did you also only download the game once and use the backup / restore method to install it on other pc's instead of downloading it seperatly with each steam account ???

cheers.
outback
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 09:27 AM   #5
sharkwouter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 53
You could just play on novaworld
sharkwouter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 06:30 PM   #6
pipegrep
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
I don't own the game but perhaps this will work.

From: http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...t-1041158.html

Go to Steam's My games menu
Right-click on the game you wish to play
Go to Properties
From the General tab, click on the Set launch options button
Add a different client port number on each machine between 27005 and 27032 in the following format:
+clientport 270XX
Note: Do not use 27020
Click OK
NOTE: This solution only works if you launch the game through the My games menu.
pipegrep is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Joint Operations series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.