Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Trine series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2009, 11:05 AM   #1
Suhov
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 35
Posts: 588
Trine Ultra High settings

On the internets I found a comment to Trine game and it was something about Ultra High settings for Trine. Sadly I don't know German.
Quote:
Jungs, ich war schon wieder fleissig:


Ultra high Mod für Trine (Demo)
UH_all_V2 Trine.zip Download File
Änderungen:
AF bis 16 auswählbar
AA bis 64x - effektiv scheint aber nur 32x zu funktionieren
zusätzliche Renderoptionen aktiviert - vor allem Reflektionen und Lichteffekte
zusätzliche Auflösungen eingefügt - für unsere Downsampler :biggrin:
Physx-Einstellungen hochgesetzt - ich hoffe eure Systeme spielen mit (e2180@3,2Ghz keine Probleme)
Trümmer und "Leichen" bleiben länger liegen
und und und
Installation:
- Entpackte Ordnerstruktur ins Programmverzeichnis kopieren
- im Unterverzeichnis Config die options.txt löschen
- Optionen im Launcher neu einstellen

PS: Nach dem ersten Aufruf das Spiel wieder verlassen.
im Unterverzeichnis config die options.txt öffnen
folgenden Eintrag suchen: sound_speaker_type
folgende Optionen sind möglich:
headphones
mono
stereo
quad
surround
dolby
macht in dolby gleich nochmehr Spaß
Gruß Carsten
Anyone can translate this?
Suhov is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 02:34 PM   #2
julemand101
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 8
Posts: 45
Quote:
Guys, I was already busy:


Ultra high Mod for Trine (Demo)
UH_all_V2 Trine.zip Download File
Changes:
AF to 16 selectablly
AA to 64x - but actually seems to work only 32x
additional rendering options - especially reflections and light effects
inserted additional resolutions - for our Down Sampler: biggrin:
PhysX settings set high - and I hope to play with your systems (e2180 @ 3,2 GHz no problems)
Rubble and corpses "are staying longer
and so
Installation:
- Unzipped folder structure into the program directory
- In the Config subdirectory options.txt Delete
- Options in the launcher again

PS: After the first call to leave the game.
in the subdirectory config options.txt the open
Search the following entry: sound_speaker_type
following options are possible:
headphones
Mono
stereo
quad
surround
dolby
dolby makes in the same even more fun
Gruß Carsten
Translated with http://translate.google.com/
julemand101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 03:40 AM   #3
FelipeRRM
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 39
Posts: 836
Has anyone tested this?

Last edited by FelipeRRM: 05-19-2010 at 11:00 AM.
FelipeRRM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 06:12 AM   #4
noman_ex
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 48
Posts: 945
It says demo. So it probably won't work with the full version.
noman_ex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 11:41 AM   #5
PieMonster777
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 90
Posts: 293
Doesn't the game look good enough already with everything set to high? I can't imagine it looking any better than it already is.
PieMonster777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 03:28 AM   #6
JoelFB
 
JoelFB's Avatar
 
Frozenbyte
Join Date: May 2006
Reputation: 494
Posts: 3,235
What this does is that it simply replaces the options.txt file in the config directory, and uses some hand-edited values in it. Some of the changes really do make a difference (PhysX model particle max amount for example) but most are quite meaningless... The sound stuff may or may not work, it's worth a try if you have a capable sound system but we can't guarantee anything.

I'm not sure how high AA and AF really go (there's a limit in the code) but you're going to need a pretty powerful computer (GPU) to go past the defaults...

The settings will work in the full game too. You could probably copy the options.txt from the demo and use it with the full game as well, there shouldn't be many differences.

So if you think your computer can handle "ultra high" settings then these could be worth a shot, just don't expect a huge difference.

__________________
// Joel, Frozenbyte team, developers of Trine, Trine 2, Shadowgrounds & SG Survivor - Follow us on Twitter
JoelFB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 03:35 AM   #7
FelipeRRM
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 39
Posts: 836
I have a GTX 280, Trine is beautiful, but I always want the best! Will test it later.
FelipeRRM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Trine series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.