Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Eufloria

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2009, 01:15 AM   #1
Alex May
 
Alex May's Avatar
 
Eufloria Technical Person
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 255
Bug reports

Found a bug in Eufloria? Please report it here - we'll fix them and release the fixes in the next update.
Alex May is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 10:55 AM   #2
Goteki-45
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 411
Posts: 2,860
I'm not sure if this is still an issue since I've only played the build of Dyson you had on your website, but I figure I'll put it here just in case:

Every now and then a level would be impossible to finish because an asteroid would be out of range of all other asteroids. Hopefully this was fixed before the current version of Eufloria
Goteki-45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 10:57 AM   #3
Alex May
 
Alex May's Avatar
 
Eufloria Technical Person
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 255
Yeppers, should have fixed that one oh yes. Annoyed me no end that one.
Alex May is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 08:59 PM   #4
GuiltyBoomerang
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 44
Hi Alex

Just played the official demo and noticed that if an asteroid is planted with only Dyson trees, and is invaded, it's possible for one enemy seedling to keep attacking without getting shot at. It seems that any seedlings I send to destroy this last invader keep orbiting at a low altitude while the attacker continues to hover and attack a tree. Not a particularly annoying bug, just slightly strange
GuiltyBoomerang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 10:44 PM   #5
Inbjiburu
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 4
Posts: 198
I got another bug. Since you cannot jump from astroid to astroid unless you own it or its in range. I noticed the enemy was able to do that. When I owned it and it was not in range. I'v had groups off 100s literally leap frog through my whole little section.I had a random seed go across the middle of the map aswell (it was one of my own and I did not tell it to. This was in the most curret Dyson demo. v1.20 showfloor build.
Inbjiburu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 01:22 AM   #6
Alex May
 
Alex May's Avatar
 
Eufloria Technical Person
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuiltyBoomerang View Post
Hi Alex

Just played the official demo and noticed that if an asteroid is planted with only Dyson trees, and is invaded, it's possible for one enemy seedling to keep attacking without getting shot at. It seems that any seedlings I send to destroy this last invader keep orbiting at a low altitude while the attacker continues to hover and attack a tree. Not a particularly annoying bug, just slightly strange
OK, I haven't seen that one! Is it repeatable? Can you remember what level it was on? Cheers!
Alex May is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 01:23 AM   #7
Alex May
 
Alex May's Avatar
 
Eufloria Technical Person
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inbjiburu View Post
I got another bug. Since you cannot jump from astroid to astroid unless you own it or its in range. I noticed the enemy was able to do that. When I owned it and it was not in range. I'v had groups off 100s literally leap frog through my whole little section.I had a random seed go across the middle of the map aswell (it was one of my own and I did not tell it to. This was in the most curret Dyson demo. v1.20 showfloor build.
Please download the latest demo - we're not going to support the 1.20 build, at least here.

http://www.dyson-game.com/files/InstallEufloriaDemo.exe

(that particular quirk is something that's fixed in the new game )
Alex May is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 02:20 AM   #8
GuiltyBoomerang
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex May View Post
OK, I haven't seen that one! Is it repeatable? Can you remember what level it was on? Cheers!
Hi Alex

It happened on the skirmish level provided with the demo (Binary Giants.) Didn't occur on the included campaign levels though, might have to play through again

I've got a screenshot of it here: http://yfrog.com/0teufloria200910192357375p

Another screenshot after 30-60 seconds - still no action from my seedlings > >
http://yfrog.com/0weufloria200910200001541p

Still, looking forward to the release tonight :-)

Last edited by GuiltyBoomerang: 10-20-2009 at 02:26 AM.
GuiltyBoomerang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 02:54 AM   #9
Alex May
 
Alex May's Avatar
 
Eufloria Technical Person
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 255
OK yeah I know what that probably is. Thanks, I'll fix it.
Alex May is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 10:44 AM   #10
CutTag
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Hello I recently downloaded your demo and saved it to desktop by accident instead of running it and now I cannot delete it as it says "You need permission to perform this action". I tried checking in properties for the file and it said it had been blocked and I unblocked it but that did not solve my problem. Any clues as to how to delete it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 12:05 PM   #11
CalmWind23
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 64
Posts: 843
Use unlocker :- http://ccollomb.free.fr/unlocker/
CalmWind23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2009, 09:05 PM   #12
Alereon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 42
This is possibly an AMD driver bug, but I figured I'd toss a report here too in case Eufloria is triggering it and something can be done.

Issue: AMD Display driver hardlocks shortly after launching Eufloria if Folding@Home GPU computing is running (using the GPU for computing and 3D applications simultaneously is supported and verified working with other 3D games on my system)

Reproducible: Always on my system, affects Eufloria Demo and Final versions.

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Launch the Folding@Home GPU client and wait for it to begin calculating.
2. Launch Eufloria and wait for approximately 5 seconds.

Expected Results: Eufloria runs normally.
Actual Results: Display driver locks, forcing a driver timeout and restart.

Specs:
Windows Vista Ultimate x64 SP2, fully updated.
AMD Catalyst 9.9 drivers (current)
AMD Radeon HD 4850 512MB
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
8GB DDR2
Asus P5E-Deluxe X48 motherboard

This probably affects a very small number of users and can be worked around by disabling the Folding@Home GPU client.
Alereon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 03:39 AM   #13
theenigma
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Hi,

Really pleased to get the game, must be only the second time I have pre-ordered without playing the finished game first (well, I did play Dyson regularly, so myabe that was the extended demo)!

Anyway, I seem to have found a but at the end of the 5th level "The Grey Ones" I think it is called (Level 1-5). Basically what happens is that the game shows the end of level box (after finishing the level that is) and then I get an almost immediate "Eufloria has caused an error and must be closed" error box.

I have tried to replay the level and also tried verifying the game through steam again but to no avail.

I do have quite an old system but I never encountered this issue with any of the earlier levels or Dyson before.

My Spec is as follows (if that will help)
XP Pro SP3 (all updated / patched)
P4 3.4ghz
Intel D915PBL Mobo
Sapphire X700 Pro (latest available "legacy" drivers)

I can include other spec info but I don't see that it would be relevant (HDD's, RAM etc.)

Really hope you can have a look at this as I am enjoying the game to this point but can't progress further!

Cheers,
Harv

Last edited by theenigma: 10-21-2009 at 03:40 AM. Reason: spelling!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 03:47 AM   #14
Alex May
 
Alex May's Avatar
 
Eufloria Technical Person
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 17
Posts: 255
It crashes after completing level 5 consistently?
Alex May is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 04:12 AM   #15
theenigma
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Hi Alex,

Since my last post I have given it another go and I'm still getting the same result, yes (making it about 4 times now).

I will try another "Verify" and then restart my computer to see if that helps.

I'll report back once I reach the end of the level again.

Cheers,
Harv
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Eufloria


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.