Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2009, 10:56 AM   #1
Sveini100
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Unhappy CS 1.6 Stuck on Establishing Network Connection to Server!

Hello.
I probably have the same problem that most people have on Steam.
Well it's pretty simpel when I open Counter-Strike 1.6 it works perfectly fine, but when im trying to join a server it gets stuck on: "Establishing Network Connecting to Server". But when I go to "New Game" It works perfectly fine.

What I have tried to solve the problem? Shut down Steam and Deleting:

ClientRegistry.blob
Steam.dll
SteamUI.dll
And let it update after opening it.

And using CCleaner to scan for Issues.

But non of them is working

And I have tried to look at many threads and stuff and searched on Google... But I find no-one solving/fixing the problem.
I bet you reading this have the same problem...

But if you have solved it on your PC share it with us.

Thanks for reading this.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2009, 06:07 PM   #2
Mortilla
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Thumbs down

Yeah I've got the same problem.

I tried solving it by deleting the IDM (Internet Download Manager) Which I didn't even have on my computer. I also tried putting the HL.exe and hlds.exe to the firewall list for it to allow it... Didn't work. Also tried shutting down the Internet Security.. Didn't work either.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2009, 07:48 AM   #3
Sveini100
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Smile

Hey! When I go to "New Game" and then join an internet server I can play online... But not if I youst open cs 1.6 and try to join a server. But do you know where I can find Internet Download Manager?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 05:24 PM   #4
Mortilla
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sveini100 View Post
But do you know where I can find Internet Download Manager?
You can find it by going into task manager then go to "processes"
then you should find something called "IDM.exe" or something similar. Then simply close it by ending the process.

Hope that it worked for you.. Can't seem to fix it for me.

And by entering "New Game" then later trying to connect to Game servers doesn't work for me, though it gives me a couple of more bars... But that's it, still stuck on Etablishing connection to server

I can't seem to find any fix for the issue on the web.... Only un-answered threads
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 01:21 PM   #5
Ulali
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
bump help us plz
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 07:19 PM   #6
wlfng2005
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I am having the very same problem too. Please help.....anyone?


my specs:
Intel core 2 duo P8700 2.53GHz
4GB RAM DDR3 1066MHz
ATI 3670 graphic card
Windows 7 Professional 64bit

ALL drivers up-to-date
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 11:32 AM   #7
mixjosef
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I have the same problem. I have a Core 2 Duo E4700 2.6GHz, 4GB Ram 800MHz, XFX 9800GTX+ 512MB, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bits.

What can we do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 01:06 PM   #8
DxVentura
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Me too...
I just bought Counter-Strike yesterday and im having the same problem. It happens on my CS and sometimes in my CS: CZ!
Does someone know how to help us?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 11:31 AM   #9
dentusk
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
same problem here, no fix yet apparently I've been thru like 50 websites and forums tried everything except the ultimate reformat
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 03:25 AM   #10
Wax
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same problem . ._.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 09:29 PM   #11
endeffects
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
"new game" opens a local game and has nothing to do with your problem which is related to your firewall or router that blocks the incoming udp packets from the server you try to connect to. solution: forward/open the ports
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 02:54 PM   #12
ambush1
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I had the same problem with every steam online game.
I had to start a local game before joining an online game.

The thing that is funny is that I only had to reshuff(move) my computer in my room and now I can join any server directly after starting CS, CS:S, DOD:S, TF2 and every other game.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 01:27 PM   #13
veds148
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
plzzz help someone same problem.....
veds148 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 09:10 AM   #14
phoenix314
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 218
you must type retry in console when its happening
phoenix314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 01:33 PM   #15
konner
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 50
so did anyone find the issue at hand? i dont have IDM, and i have the very same issue now
konner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.